My Wonderful News!

 
I have some wonderful news to share about my friend Heidi who is visiting us from Sydney, she accepted Jesus as her Lord and Saviour a couple of days ago. For many years Heidi  has lived with deep inner fear after being hurt and  betrayed by someone she Trusted. Heidi knew about Jesus having gone to Sunday School and she also has an older brother who is a Christian but had fear that she would fail and cause God to be angry with her but now she feels and knows He Loves her regardless of her weaknesses and shortcomings and  longs to know Him better and as we know He also wants this for Heidi too so she will be assured He will never stop Loving her and that He always did. 
 
We have been sharing many things in the last few days, our Hopes, fears and yes tears too,  this is Heidi’s  first holiday in 20 years and she has never been to Queensland so Ron has been showing her some of it’s highlights, we had a very pleasant picnic by the beach yesterday and Ron and her walked in the Rain forest up on the Mountains,  today we are going shopping.
 
Heidi doesn’t have a Computer so I have been showing her the ins and out of mine and even helped her create a Power point for her disabled Sister Chrissy who she looks after as well as her Father and Brother. Chrissy loves Poo Bear and his friends so to save time we used one I had made before about them and a few new pictures but Heidi added her own words and the tears flowed as she told Chrissy how much she Loved her and that she thanked God for her,  all in a way that Chrissy could understand as she is 40 but only 12 Mentally.
 
We have been reading together some of your Posts and Heidi has been very encouraged and uplifted, she also enjoys Photography and is going to take some photos of our rug rats as she affectingly calls the M and M’s,  they accepted her from the very start but I was worried she would sneak off with them as they have also won her heart but she assured me her own dog Chloe would not welcome my furry friends being a very spoilt girl, so thankfully I have nothing to worry about.
 
Please pray for Heidi to grow and mature in The Lord as Lovingly He heals and conforms her into the image of Jesus as she seeks His will.
 
POO BEAR Please Click Link and enjoy Heidi’s Power point –  Your Friendship
 
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Gifts to Friends, Messages From The Heart, Power Point Presentations, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Wonderful News!

  1. Island Traveler says:

    Heidi’s story is an inspiration to us all my friend. She embrace God’s goodness and accepted him as her Saviour. I will be praying for her continued growth as well as pray for all of us that we continue to live our faith in love and courage. God bless you for your generous spirit.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi dear friend, I phoned Heidi after receiving your comment and she said to thank you very much for thinking about her. I have been sharing with her especially about how much God Loves her and that He will always help her, we will be starting a Bible and Prayer time each Morning on the phone, she is going to borrow her brothers Bible but I will send her one soon so she can always have it when needed.

      Thank you again Island Traveler for thinking of others as I have said before you have a very caring heart, and it is shown in your actions, it’s wonderful how you take an interest in what interests those you have contact with and you will be greatly blessed for doing so.

      Christian Love from both of us and Heidi too – Anne

      Like

  2. andtheword says:

    Hello Heidi, nice to meet you per say. How wonderful you have friends like Ron & Anne to come up and stay with, and what a blessing to be with them when you gave your heart to The Lord. All best wishes are sent your way as you continue your life’s journey with our awesome heavenly Father. Love the power point by the way, I love pooh bear and his friends.
    God bless Vivienne

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Viv, I will pass on to Heidi your encouragment today when I phone her and thank you for your kind thoughts about Ron and I, you are as always a Loving, faithful friend. I hope you will Blog again soon, I enjoyed your sharing. There are very few in Australia that Blog compared to America etc it seems in Aussie Land most are enjoying the beach at this time of year and go on holidays in Winter but I think Heidi was hooked, she loved feeling of value and that people cared and I really enjoyed her interest, we read others Blogs for hours, Heidi is such a giver, it was so good to see her receive. But as you said sharing with her in her heart commitment to the Lord was very wonderful and will remain in my heart always, her Brother was also very thankful, he has been praying for Heidi for years, I’m so pleased she told him first, he is also buying a Computer, so I will be able to be in contact with them both.

      Thanks again dear friend- Christian Love Aways – Annie

      Like

  3. Ron says:

    Yes Anne, its great news for Heidi and I`m sure that she will have a really lovely relationship with her Lord.

    It`s been great to have Heidi here and lovely to see she has a special affinity with dogs and they love her also. Pity she didnt have longer but we have tried to get her to see as much of God`s Country [Queensland } of course, as possible. The rain cleared up so we could enjoy the countryside. The rugrats with us will miss her when she goes.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, I will very much miss Heidi we have had some wonderful times together sharing from our hearts and I feel very blessed to have been part of her starting her new Life in The Lord.

      Yes the rugrates will indeed miss her, Mo-Joe was following her around the house all morning. See you soon – Love Anne.

      Hi Ron, thanks for showing me around, I loved the Rain forrest, I was totaly spun out, it was great. Enjoyed lunch at the beach too but I’m sorry I have decided again to take the rugrats home, Chloe will grow to love them I’m sure, well perhaps not but it’s worth a try.

      Once again thank you and see you soon,looking forward to dinner- Heidi

      Like

  4. Susan B says:

    Hi their Heidi may God richly bless your soul

    Like

  5. Donna says:

    Praising the Lord with you, about the wonderful testimony concerning your friend!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Donna it has been a wonderful week with Heidi, not only seeing her again but also sharing in her Joy. Heidi would also like to thank you.

      Congratulations Donna on being a Grandmother , thank you for your comment, all the best and take care- Heidi

      Like

  6. Lady Deidre says:

    Congratulations, Heidi! An exciting journey awaits you, stay the course!
    God Bless you both!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Justin for the Reblog, it was nice of you to do this, I don’t understand blogging fully yet but it is good to know people care.

      Best wishes for a good day – Heidi

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

