God who gives us strength to go forward.

Anne said I could Reblog your Story Pastor Phillip to thank you again because, when we read your story I knew that God would not let me down either and I could Trust Him and now I know no matter how bad things get I will not give up, He will help me and I will never have to worry about Him leaving me, He really Loves me like He has shown He does to others that I have met on Anne’s Blog and you too. I’m going home tomorrow but I will never be the same again, God has touched my heart and as Anne says He is Awesome and I Love Him so much. I will be back in July and I hope we will meet again, thanks for your special Story – Heidi

Pastor Philip's Blog

Psalm 18:32 (King James Version)

32It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.

 

It is God who gives us strength to go forward. The definition of the word persevere is to persist in anything undertaken; maintain a purpose in spite of difficulty, obstacles, or discouragement; continue steadfastly.

Some years ago I was hurting really bad. I felt like I was not accomplishing anything in my life. I did not have a job and I was getting really depressed about not providing for my family. I felt like a loser and failure. I felt as if my world was crashing all around me. I did not want to read my bible or even praise. Of course I would go to church and put on the smiles but inside I felt like a loser. One day I went out to a job interview and the company…

View original post 652 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to God who gives us strength to go forward.

  1. Thanks for sharing this post. Through you, I discovered another blog the inspires others with words of faith and goodness. Beautiful post that motivates others to persevere despite of the odds. To lean on God and follow his will.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      .Thank you Island Traveler, Heidi has gone home now but she is not the same woman she was, Jesus is in her heart and as you wisely shared, we are to lean on God and follow His will and then we will know deep inner Joy and Peace and this is what I pray for her. Pastor Phillip touched Heidi’s heart like he touched yours and ours and I’m sure others because of His willingness to be open and honest.

      I have a fun Post for you Island Traveler and I will link it to your Post soon but this will be so others can know how to take good Pictures , I hope you will enjoy the humour it’s just for fun.

      We very much appreciate your rich sharing and that you seek to uplift both of us and many others and that you take the time to do so… Thank you again.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for Pastor Bills story a good one for seeing the reason to hang in there when all seems so dark around you . Isn`t great that we have a wonderful resource available to us in our Lord Jesus, sometimes we need reminding as we so easily neglet this precious promise He gives us, well I know many times I forget to thank Him when I’m so busy .

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, very True we can let our lives get sooooo busy we forget what is important like being thankful to God and others and then we feel alone and we loose Hope because we were never created to be alone. We know God said it is not good for man to be alone and so He created Eve and we have the Body of Christ, our Family in the Lord.

      Jesus said what we do to others we are doing to Him, or what we don’t do, so just in case I have forgotten to say I Love you and thank you … I LOVE YOU AND THANK YOU!

      Christian Love Always – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

