I was very uplifted and encouraged by reading Bills messages of Hope in the Lord, he is disabled like I am but in a more limiting way and yet instead of focusing negatively on his disability, Bill seeks to uplift and encourage others all over the World, I’m sure if you read his Posts you will not only learn but also be very inspired.

Thank you Bill and may you be blessed greatly – Christian Love from us both – Anne.

Unshakable Hope

I know people might read the title of this post and think I’ve decided to take a break from my usual hope-centered posts, but I haven’t; this post is also about hope.

A few years ago I was watching a show about ancient Rome on the History Channel. One of the most fascinating segments was on the incredible highway system the Romans had built throughout their empire. These Roman Roads were built to exact specifications to handle cart and foot traffic. This intricate network of roads facilitated trade and commerce as well as making it much easier for people to travel.

After several commercials, the show resumed and the subject was crime along these roads. Along with the increase of legitimate business – shops selling meat, produce and manufactured goods etc – came an increase in criminal activities. Prostitution, sex/slave trafficking, gambling, robbery, scams, murder and every other crime and…

View original post 713 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. island traveler says:

    Internet like any source of information can be a venue of good and evil. It’s up for us men and women to choose which sides to listen. When used right, it builds and inspires people. When use for evil, it becomes a source of easy access to darkness.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you for your words of wisdom island traveler and it is True what you said, thank you for taking the time to comment on both Bill and our Blog, you are indeed a special man who really cares about others, it is a blessing knowing you.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for posting Bills message, I really enjoyed his parable of the Roman roads and the net. Both parrallel the good and bad each offer, as to film video games dvd etc all can be used to corrupt.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, yes we do need to be careful, rubbish in rubbish out, Bill has a lot of courage, and a wonderful outlook, I really enjoyed his messages but it is sad that people don’t respond to Reblogs, regardless of who they are, perhaps because they can’t just leave a like and go, they have to read them.

      Thanks for the day out, I love the Countryside and of course shopping, see you soon.

      Christian Love Always – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

