King David was a man after God’s own heart, he Trusted and believed what God said and I find this also with David author of Reasons for the Hope Blog. David was an Atheist like I was for almost 30 years, at least in my head but not my heart. David like both Ron and I is now a firm believer in Creation as outlined in God’s inspired written word the Bible, I have enjoyed his messages and been blessed by his commitment to God’s Truth both Spiritually and in a practical way.

Thank you David I look forward to growing in knowledge with you as we share together the Truth of God’s awesome Creation which was created in Love.

Christian Love from both of us – Anne

Reasons For The Hope Blog

Today’s post is taken from a paper I wrote about ten years ago for an apologetics class I was taking. The paper took a look at how the theory of evolution was taught in a seventh grade science textbook used in my daughter’s school district. As in this series of posts my main point is that evolution is taught as if all questions and problems with the theory have been answered and that every scientist fully embraces the theory. So let’s look at what Darwin had to say about his theory.

            We will begin our arguments against evolution by looking at what Charles Darwin saw as difficulties for his theory of evolution. We will look specifically at chapter six “Difficulties on Theory” from Darwin’s book The Origin of Species. [1] In this chapter Darwin outlines the problems he saw with the theory of evolution. He puts these problems…

View original post 1,257 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Ron says:

    David gave a much reasoned and well set out argument for an answer to the ,blind leading blind approach, to” Evolution Theory “, loved the corn plant analogy , and macro and micrc evolution, brilliant ,want to hear more, thanks Anne for the Reblog.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Yes David has a great message to share, I too look forward to what he has to share in the future.

      Thanks for your affirmation and appreation Ron, it was a long message but well worth reading.

      Love always – Anne.

      Like

  2. Thanks for sharing a very honest and inspiring post. It does make us see what’s real and which path to take. In the end, it is our faith on a higher power, on a God that created you and me that will persevere. God bless you and Ron.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Very True dear friend, when we know God’s Truth having asked for His wisdom in Christ Jesus, then yes we can’t be deceived and those who claim God does not exist will have no excuse because He is everywhere in Creation but I do believe we are also responsible to share God’s Truth, so they will not be deceived, unless of course they choose to be, by rejecting His Truth.

      Christian Love from us both – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

