You Make Me Smile…

 

 

 

Evangelism

 A preacher said to a farmer,

“Do you belong to the Christian family?

“No.” said he, “they live two farms down.”

“No, I mean are you lost?”                                                

“No, I’ve been here thirty years.”

“I mean are you ready for Judgment Day?”

“When is it?”

“It could be today or tomorrow.”

“Well, when you find out for sure when it is, you let me know. My wife will probably want to go both days!”

Don’t Pay for Me

 A little child in church for the first time watched as the ushers passed the offering plates. When they neared the pew where he sat, the youngster piped up so that everyone could hear; “Don’t pay for me Daddy, I’m under five…

God, do you have Time ?

 A man was walking through a forest pondering life. He walked, pondered, walked, and pondered. He felt very close to nature and even close to God. He felt so close to God that he felt if he spoke God would listen.

So he asked, “God, do you have time, are you listening?” And God replied, “Yes my son, I am here.”The man stopped and pondered some more. He looked towards the sky and said, “God, what is a million years to you?” God replied, “Well my son, a second to me is like a million years to you.” So the man continued to walk and to ponder… walk and ponder…

Then he looked to the sky again and said, “God, what is a million dollars to you?” And God replied…

“My son, my son…     a penny to me is like a million dollars to you. It means almost nothing to me. It does not even have a value it is so little.” The man looked down, pondered a bit and then looked up to the sky and said, “God, can I have a million dollars?” And God replied, “In a second.”

What’s in Your Mail?

One day God was looking down to earth and saw all of the evil that was going on. He decided to send an Angel down to earth to check it out. So He called a Angel and sent him to earth for a time. When he returned he told God, yes it is bad on earth, 95% is bad and 5% is good. Well, he thought for a moment and said maybe I had better send down another angel. To get two points of view.

So God called another Angel and sent her to earth for a time. When the Angel returned she went to God and told Him, yes the earth was in decline, 95% was bad and 5% was good. God said this was not good, and asked the Angel to write a letter and He would send it to  the 5% that were good and encourage them, a little something to help them keep going. Do you know what that letter said?………..Oh, you didn’t get one either ?…..

Don’t worry we, all have His encouragement Now   

The Puzzle

A father wanted to read the paper, but was being bothered by his little daughter, Vanessa. Finally, he tore a sheet out of his magazine, on which was printed the map of the world. Tearing it into small pieces, he gave it to Vanessa, and said, “Go into the other room and see if you can put this together.” After a few minutes, Vanessa returned and handed him the map correctly fitted together. The father was surprised and asked how she had finished so quickly. “Oh,” she said, “on the other side of the paper was a picture of Jesus. When I got Jesus in His place, then the world came out all right”

 

 A Joyful Heart Makes the Face Serene. 

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to You Make Me Smile…

  1. pilbra says:

    Your posts are great I’m getting lost in them

    Like

  2. robin claire says:

    Hi Anne,
    I love to read your blog posts but all the moving pictures you put on your posts make them difficult to concentrate on.
    love to you as always,
    robin claire.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi dear Robin, so pleased you enjoy my messages but others also love the Animations, and we do too, just shows you that we can’t please everyone all the time but as for the snow in Kingdom Garden, I will stop it for you if you intend to visit often but not on my new Christmas Blog, you will just have to wear gum boots and get rugged up but you will need to wait till I have corrected the error which is preventing me from answering your comment in Kingdoms Garden.

      I will also look up a link for you referring to Atheists but to be honest I have spoken more about them in comments on peoples Blogs and on mine, perhaps if you have some questions we can start from there and remember you can also e-mail me, you don’t have to visit our Blogs if you feel uncomfortable doing so.

      Christian Love – Annie

      Like

  3. You made my heart smile is a joyful delight!!! Thanks.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thanks Island Traveler, you too have often caused me to smile not so much because of Jokes but just of your Joy in the simple things of life and yet they are often the profound things too.

      Something for you to ponder on …Do you know what goes up but never comes down?

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  4. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne, it`s good to smile, like the guy who was talking to his friend, and his friend said.”heard you have become one of those Christians, you know what though, I`ve never ever heard of God smiling ” The other one said , “Dont know about that but He sure fixed me up so I could!” And that`s what’s its like really, when you look at nature and all its beauty, you cant help but smile for your always thinking of God.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  5. LubbyGirl says:

    I’ve read the puzzle one before, always makes me smile. The others are new to me. Thanks so much for sharing your joy!!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Lubbygirl thanks for visiting and I’m pleased you enjoyed my humourI like the puzzle one too and it is so true. I will be be over to visit you soon but not sure if you have Posted, but we will see, hope so.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  6. jesusmyjoy says:

    I am going through something i just don’t understand..health issues for two years..i have been reading on symtoms..I think i am going through premenopause..please pray for me..

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Betty, yes we will pray for you, I have been for some time, when the Holy Spirit brings you to my remembrance. I’m sorry to hear you are suffering some of the symptoms of Menopause, I posted a message about this in Kingdoms Garden, I hope it will encourage you to look on the other side of this time of life when our bodies change from one stage to another… in many ways it can also be a rewarding time.

      Blog Post. – http://alifeofhopeandjoy.wordpress.com:80/2012/02/20/menopause/

      Christian Love – Anne.

      Like

  7. Lady Deidre says:

    Hello, Annie.
    Funny stuff! Enjoyed! Hope you’re well?
    God Bless you & Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei, so good to be in contact again I missed you but knew you were needed elsewhere so thankful Brook is improving.

      I’m pleased you enjoyed the jokes too, I needed a pick up, I always have fun Posting them, it’s a challenage to find animation to fit in.

      Take care my friend and I will be watching for your next post , they always uplift and get me thinking.

      Christian Love Annie.

      Like

  8. lifeofaministermom says:

    Love these!! Definitely brought a smile to my face. 🙂

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Patricia, thank you for visiting and I’m so pleased you smiled, some of course do but it’s not genuine , it’s not from the heart. But then sadly some think as a Christian you have to be serious all the time, yet the Scriptures tell us there is a time for laughter and this would include enjoyment, God has given us so much to enjoy and yes a time even for dancing.

      I believe in being real, Jesus was, did He laugh, I see witticism in some of His Teaching and great inner Joy in His Love for God The Father but the Scriptures never mention that He bust out laughing, perhaps it was not the time to do so and this is sometimes the same with us, there is a time for everything.

      Interestingly in the Hebrew many words have a different meaning then how we use them in our native tongue today. Laughing in the Hebrew, can mean not taking something to heart and mocking can mean ignoring foolishness or making light of it, in other words also not taking it to heart, all depends on the context in which it is used. Even the word witticism can have differant meanings, some good, some bad, so the context it is used in is very important.

      Thanks again for the smile… Hmmmm would be so good to see it over a cuppa!

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  9. tinaserrano says:

    Enjoyed your posts! Amen.

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

