The Uss New York and The Miracle of The Cross

USS New York
 It was built with 24 tons of scrap steel from the  
World  Trade  Center.
  It is the fifth in a new class of warship – designed for missions that include special operations against terrorists.
 
 It will carry a crew of 360 sailors and 700 combat-ready Marines to be delivered ashore by helicopters and assault craft.
Steel from the  World  Trade  Center was melted down in a foundry in  Amite , LA to cast the ship’s bow section.
When it was poured into the molds on Sept 9, 2003, ‘those big rough steelworkers treated it with total reverence,’ recalled Navy Capt. Kevin Wensing, who was there.
 ’It was a heart moving moment for everybody there.’
 
 Junior Chavers, foundry operations manager, said that when the trade center steel first arrived, he touched it with his hand and the ‘hair on my neck stood up.’
‘It had a big meaning to it for all of us,’ he said. ‘They knocked us down. They can’t keep us down. We’re going to be back.’
 The Ship’s motto? ‘Never Forget’
On March 1, 2008, LPD-21 was Christened with the name USS NEW YORK at ceremonies in Northrop Grumman’s Avondale shipyard.
Click on for the full coverage  http://www.ussny.org/media_gallery.html
 God Bless America 
Image of a Cross Shining Through an American Flag
Janna Noe doing her weekly shop at Fry’s Grocery Store in Yuma on September 12, 2001 the day after the horrific attack on America’s Twin Towers noticed an American
Flag had been hung between two cranes in the parking lot of the grocery store in honor of the fireman and others who worked tirelessly to help the victims, it was 60 feet tall and 120 feet wide.
As the sun was going down Janna took a few photos, but to her amazement when looking at them later, she saw a Cross shining through the stars on the Flag, this had been created by the sun’s rays. The photo is authentic and untouched.
.
 Click on Truth or Fiction to confirm –  https://www.truthorfiction.com/cross-flag/
.
 Is their a logical reason to explain this occurrence, yes no doubt like the position of light on the material etc But can we overlook the deeper significance which is the Light of the Lord shining through in the darkness, offering His Love and Hope when all seems lost.
Let us too shine through the darkness reflecting the Light of the Lord offering
His Love and Hope to a World that is hurting and needing guidance.
But we can’t do it alone…
Jesus Christ the Day Star or  Morning Star rises in our hearts
 and then we shine as His Stars or Lights ?”  
So that we may become blameless and pure Children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation in which we shine like Stars in the Universe  Philippians 2:15
 
We have the word of the Prophets made more certain, and we  will do well to pay attention to it, as to a Light shining in a dark place until the Day dawns and the Morning star rises in our hearts – 2 Peter 1:19
 
I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the Churches.
 I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and Morning star
Revelation 22:16

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in In Memory, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Uss New York and The Miracle of The Cross

  1. I really liked this post. We do so much need to let the light of Jesus shine through us!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Trisa, I went looking for you, where have you been ? I missed you, good to have you back and yes what you said is very TRUE Jesus is our inner Light that never goes dim!
      Thanks for visiting and sharing.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne, a great message, loved the symbolism of the steel into the warship and the cross at the back of the flag. God is not mocked, when evil happens, like the rainbow He shows His love for His own.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love thanks for sharing your thoughts and yes I too was encouraged by these stories and it is True as you said, God will always show greater Love then man can show evil, there is just no comparrison.

      Christian Love – Anne.

      Like

  3. T says:

    Thank you for this post, I did not know about this ship. I will never forget where I was that day, I was a school bus driver at the time and on my morning route picking up the kids to take them to school. The children kept getting on my bus telling me there was a plane crash. I did not know until I finished my route and turned on the radio to hear the news. When I returned home I turned on the television just at the moment the second plane hit. I did not live anywhere near or have any loved ones close to it but I remember just melting inside in horror and grief. It was such a horrible tragic day but it brought our country together like I had never seen before. Since that day I have heard so many wonderful stories of human kindness and God’s love that came about since. Thank you again for sharing this with us and God bless you.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi T thanks for sharing and yes it was a sad day but as you shared and this Story tells us God’s Love was clearly shown in many ways, although man may do great evil God will always have the Victory.

      As I explained to island traveler, T, I have a Power point about some of those who excaped death, I adapted it for Posting because I was blessed by the message, I hope you will be too, I will visit you soon.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  4. Once again your post moved my heart that can not totally describe. This is a moving event from the ship made of steel from the remnants of the world trade center which broke all our hearts when it melted down taking lives of countless men and women to the cross of the flag. God is watching and he wants us to know that he loves us no matter what and will always be there for us. God bless you and Ron.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi island traveler, very True what you shared, you refered to the name of a Power point I received about the Twin Towers and adapted, I called it God watches over us, I was not going to Post it as I thought it may be a bit late but I will do so now for you and Link you also.

      Thank you – Christian Love from both of us – Ron and Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

