My Daily Devotions

Each morning or sometimes at other times during the day, I do my Devotions by visiting your Blogs, praying about what you have written and seeking The Lord for His confirmation and then I like to share how He has spoken to me with you and also to affirm the Truth in your messages. Often I ponder again throughout the day as I pray to Jesus our only Teacher and He reveals more to me and the Scripture to confirm what you have written, so yes I may come back with more understanding of your message but I mostly just thank the Lord for your sharing.

 

In Aussie Land we Blog differently then most of you do in America ( see link below ) we often speak to each other on the Blog we are visiting, sometimes we may be sharing with 3 different people, it does indeed making Blogging more than just a passing interest and often wonderful friendships are formed on the Blog and off.

Blog Post – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/blogging-the-aussie-way/

On Christian Aussie Blogs if we don’t agree we will mostly seek to resolve our differences lovingly by reasoning together with God’s Truth and we do this because He tells us not to just agree to disagree because in the end this causes division and God is a God of Unity. If needed we will correct each other as the Scriptures tell us to do or even rebuke and warn but not according to our own agenda but with Scriptural confirmation of what the Lord has told us and we do so in Love and for Love, being in error can cause harm to both the person and those who read what is shared.

Today as I did my Devotions I visited Juliana and she was sharing about praying in The Name of Jesus ( see link below ) and I was encouraged by her message to ponder further but I will just share briefly now how Jesus confirmed her message in my heart and I’m sure you if you take the time to visit, you will be just as uplifted by Juliana’s message as I was.

 Juliana – http://simplyjuliana.wordpress.com:80/2012/08/29/praying-in-jesus-name/

When we pray in the name of Jesus it is more than just words all Biblical names had meanings and were based on the character of the person and this is so with Jesus Christ and so when we Pray in His name we are also recognizing His Character and what it means to us and this is the same when we say we believe in Him, our belief comes from our heart conviction of His Character which is like The Father and The Holy Ghost being one in The Godhead or Trinity as They are known today, They are all goodness and Holiness, compleat in One and  They can do no evil. God is Love.

Juliana confirmed this Truth beautifully as she described God as a God of Love who wants to bless us, we are His Children and His plans for us are good. His discipline and chastising is not to harm us in any way as some believe but to bring us to our senses much the same as the Prodigal son, we reap what we ourselves sow and if evil it is not pleasant but God our Loving Heavenly Father our Abba daddy, waits patiently for us to return or rescues us before we fall away … How good is that!

Lamentations 3: 33 For He doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.
 
Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”
 
Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

God bless you all greatly as you share His Truth on your Blogs and may you be uplifted and encouraged by what others and I share. Most of you know I passionately enjoy relating how God has spoken through other Christians by sharing their stories and messages and I also share my own messages, Poetry and Power points, as God has lead me with the Hope theirs and mine will bring encouragement, support, Joy and also comfort when needed to you.

 

I Love you All in Christ Jesus or as I mostly say… Christian Love from both of us or Anne. (Annie or Melody)

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Gifts to Friends, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Daily Devotions

  1. jams4JESUS says:

    Anne… You have communicated this post so gracefully perfect. I love it! Your heart shines through beautifully. And when I heard this song today by Brandon Heath, I thought of you and so many others that when we ‘get together’ and truly talk, it’s like His confirmation that it’s… “JESUS IN DISGUISE”.
    LOVE in JESUS!
    julie

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Julie, you too have brought your sunshine into our friendship and yes we do reflect Jesus, He is in disguise and we are united in Him for Eternity. Thank you for the Brandon Heath link to youtube, I have cut and pasted it so that I can enjoy it when wanted.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    As you know Anne ,whenever you do any devotion , it always seems to point to a God of love ,who just wants only the best for His children, that`s why I love to read and to do them too, we need to know it’s true not what some say, how can you love someone you can’t trust because you think He will hurt you deliberatly by His own hand

    Blessing
    Ron.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thanks Love, over 30 years we have shared many Devotions together and each one has laid a good foundation even those who were not fully confirmed in Scripture because they made us check out the Truth and so we grew in knowelage and then with God’s wisdom and insight, understanding as well and His discernment but as you said the main Truth that was promoted time and time again was that God is Love!

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  3. robind333 says:

    Great post! Thanks for sharing…Many, many blessings to you and Ron…Robin

    Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    Great post, Annie. I didn’t get a chance to go to the links yet, but I loved the message and the scripture!
    God Bless You!

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

