Urgent Prayer Needed

Lee one of our Blogging friends needs our Prayers for his Brother who is dying, I will briefly explain the situation.
 
Lee’s  brother has been given a few days to a few weeks to live, he was rushed to Hospital on Saturday night, with a hole in his lungs, so they had to drain it. He will not be getting out of Hospital, he will stay there till he dies unless God intervenes Miraculously has He has done many times in the past,  even for those who have not yet come to repentance.
 
Lee’s has tried to speak to his  Brother about The Lord but he is an Atheist and shows no interest. It is  70 miles to the Hospital by train, so it is very  hard for Lee,  especially since his wife is left to look after a new baby and two other children by herself and this is a concern.
 
He has asked us to  pray for courage to speak to his brother again tonight, although  God will never go against a persons free will perhaps the good seeds that were planted in the past will bear fruit and soften his heart and so open the door to The Lord.

 
This will be the first time Lee will be alone with his Brother  since he took ill and was rushed to Hospital,  with our prayers he may just have an opportunity  to share  again with him about the Lord.
 
His brother knows his time is short and that he is in the last stages of Cystic Fibrosis, his lung count is down to 18%, which should be 98-100%. Lee’ s sister died of this condition  5 years ago , so they have little hope in a natural recovery. Lee’s Dad and Mum are grieving greatly,  please pray for them to be comforted.
 
Galatians 6: 2 Bear ye one another’s burdens, and so fulfil the law of Christ.

 

This is Lee’s new Blog Link,  he has been caring for his Parents and his own  family,  so he is a bit behind in posting but hopes to start again will things settle down. http://leegoodall007.wordpress.com/

 Thanking you for your Love and compassion for our Brother in The Lord as he carries this heavy burden.
 
Christian Love from both of us – Anne
 
 
Up Date from Lee …  Wednesday, August 29, 2012 6:03 AM our time
 
Hi Anne and Ron. Thank you and yes the more praying the better as this is really a fight for his soul. I have not got the chance to talk with him yet, but soon we will be alone. I don’t know when to do it as he is overly tired and weak, I am wondering if this is the best time or should I leave it till he has had a nights sleep.  I will keep praying to see what the Lord says and I will keep you both informed. I will check out your link when I am home tomorrow and personally thank people. But for the mean time could you thank everyone. I will be in touch soon. I am sending this from my mobile phone so it is a bit hard to write.
 
God bless Lee.
 
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Prayer Support and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Urgent Prayer Needed

  1. ansuyo says:

    Wow. Too late for me to pray for the brother, but I will lift Lee up. It sounds like he has a lot going on besides his grief here. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. I just first of all want to thank everyone for their prayers and support. Sadly my brother died on Wednesday morning at 6:59am. I was with him all night in the hospital to let my mum and dad go home for a break, as my mum is in a wheelchair. Five minutes before he died, I left him for some air, I never realized he was about to die. When I came back up, the doctor was doing something with him and asked me to give him a minute. I thought he was doing normal practice on him so I left the room. As I sat in the corridor waiting, I said to God that when I go back into the room, I was going to talk with my brother about Jesus, and see if he would give his life to the Lord. So when the doctor came out and told me my brother had just died, I was devastated.

    The night before I started a conversation with him and as I was about to speak about Jesus, the doctor came in. After this my brother Harrison was to weak, so I thought I would let him sleep and speak with him the next morning when he was rested. The next morning as I said earlier, I never got the chance.

    I have went over all this in my mind, and I could not understand when twice I was willing to talk with him about God that God would not use the opportunity. My wife and I had been praying for him for years. One thing I do know is that God is faithful, he hears all prayer. I believe that the reason God never used me to have that conversation with him was because he didn’t need it. My brother had already gave his life to the Lord himself. This is the only reasonable thing I can think of.

    Thank you all again.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Lee please be assured I feel your pain having lost my Sister Julie in much the same way and also not having the chance to speak to her again about Jesus, I hurt greatly until God reassured me she was with Him, and this is also True of Harrison.

      Something wonderful has happened Lee as you can see with Julie’s comment below it was the same message I received from The Lord when I wrote to you Tuesday morning by e-mail after you sent your message that I posted for everyone, I assured you that it was not just what you say or don’t say but what seeds have already been planted before like what you shared with your brother over the years and by your Testimony of a changed life and Julie confirmed it in her dream, so yes you are right He is with Jesus.

      Rest now Lee and be restored you have been through a lot, we are here for you if needed.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

    • Ron says:

      Thinking of you Lee, it’s good that we can be here for you, we also need to be willing to be intercessers for others who have deep needs like yours, we will continue to pray for your family that God will reveal Himself and reassure you and them.

      Blessings
      Ron

      Like

    • jams4JESUS says:

      I know this will sound odd Lee, but I have tears of joy for you & Harrison!

      Immediately as I read…
      “As I sat in the corridor waiting, I said to God that when I go back into the room, I was going to talk with my brother about Jesus, and see if he would give his life to the Lord.”
      … I somehow knew that was the exact moment you handed Harrison’s hand over to Jesus and it was then they talked.

      The Lord answered your prayer Lee! You, like Moses, felt ill-equipped to handle the challenge [& not that either of you were, you just felt that way]. And Lee, think no less of your particular challenge then that of Moses, because it is not to be taken lightly nor of little significance when we are called to lead a brother or sister [another] to Christ. That is our calling. The Lord heard your heart-felt prayer Lee and it is like He has said to you “because you have asked Me Lee, I will do it… I’ll take it [him] from here.”

      I find this so incredibly beautiful!

      In reading your post this morning Lee, I could not help but think of how similar your brother’s, and my mother’s, departure from here to there were. My sisters and I stayed up all night by her hospital bed and it wasn’t until the nurses came in the morning to supposedly treat her for something [she had cancer], that she passed. When I questioned their need to treat her for anything besides pain at this juncture, I was told that “people will often wait or hold on even through great pain so not to die in front of their loved ones” And “they won’t leave until we open a window for them”.

      So if I heard them right, medical staff often take it upon themselves to judge or assess [also] the spiritual condition and/or assume themselves in the role of “angels of mercy”. I wondered… “who appointed them?” [Yes I was angry at the time, but the Lord has shown me now a much greater blessing… my mother is WITH JESUS ALSO.]

      Thank you Lee for sharing your amazing love for your brother with us and this testimony. And I do see it as that… a testimony. “And whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive.”[Matthew 21:22] Hallelujah!!!

      By the way… my son [age 10 at the time] said “Mom, I think the ‘dying part’ is the hardest part.” He was referring to the time our [Christians] physical bodies pass between life here and life there [Heaven]. I believe he’s right.
      Love in Christ!
      julie

      Like

      • Freedomborn says:

        Thank you Julie for reaching out to Lee with Hope and reassurance that you care, yes like you I feel Harrison was led by Jesus into eternity with Him, as the Scriptures tell us God will not go against a persons free will He will not make them come to heart repentance by any means and that is the only way we can receive the free gift of Salvation but I believe as we both shared before that the seeds had been planted and so there was good fruit and Harrison willingly repented as my Sister Julie did in Palliative care only a few days before she died.

        I had talked with Julie about God’s Love in Jesus over the years not that she took any notice the same as Harrison and she had gone to Sunday School but before she died she requested the song the Old Rugged Cross to be played at her funeral which was very strange even if wonderful as it was based on Buddhism with my younger Sister believing in it and she arranged the funeral… indeed we can say Amazing Grace how sweet the sound, I thanked God for His reassurance and have never doubted that Julie will be with me again in Heaven.

        Christian Love Anne.

        Like

  3. Freedomborn says:

    Up Date from Lee …

    Hi Anne and Ron. Thank you and yes the more praying the better as this is really a fight for his soul. I have not got the chance to talk with him yet, but soon we will be alone. I don’t know when to do it as he is overly tired and weak, I am wondering if this is the best time or should I leave it till he has had a nights sleep. I will keep praying to see what the Lord says and I will keep you both informed. I will check out your link when I am home tomorrow and personally thank people. But for the mean time could you thank everyone. I will be in touch soon. I am sending this from my mobile phone so it is a bit hard to write.

    God bless Lee.

    Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    Praying for Lee’s family!
    God Bless you, Annie.

    Like

  5. Ron says:

    Sad to hear Lee’s news, the family must be concerned ,will indeed pray for the young man to make his peace with his Maker and pray for Lee to have a moment with him .

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, as Lee shared he is waiting on The Lord for the right time, let’s pray also those seeds he planted in the past will bear good fruit and his own Testimony of a changed life.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  6. Velta says:

    Praying for Lee, his brother and his family. May God’s will be done!

    Like

  7. jams4JESUS says:

    Anne… A day or so ago I had a dream I was in a hospital room and I saw my son lying in the bed lifeless and I climbed in next to him and prayed over him for a recovery… & he recovered. Those who suffer with doubt for the Lord stood by in amazement… and then the Light turned on.

    I then saw myself in another dream but the same hospital room and I was lying next to someone I did not know. They appeared to be in a coma, appearing hopeless to all those around. I grabbed their near-to-death hand and we walked together to Jesus [like I was accompanying a friend to the altar] and I placed their hand in His. And it was then I awoke. I do not know if a physical life returned to this person, but what I do know is… ‘Jesus took it [them] from there’.

    Lord I pray that Lee speak volumes in ‘brotherly love’ to his brother, of the great love affair & passion he shares with…

    “He who is holy, who is true, who has the key of David, who opens and no one will shut, and who shuts and no one opens…” [Revelation 3:7]
    8 ‘ I [Jesus] know your deeds. Behold, I have put before you an open door which no one can shut, because you have a little power, and have kept My word, and have not denied My name. [Revelation 3:8]

    … so that no matter the time of the knock at the door or of his brother’s departure, the arrival is to Jesus and dinner is on Him.

    ”Behold, I [Jesus] stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me.” [Revelation 3:20]

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Julie, thank you for sharing, it was how God lead me to answer Lee this morning, we know that God forgives, heals and restores but He never goes against a persons free will and many prayers are not answered because those who pray have not come to True heart repentance or have they put their flesh to death by The Spirit and this will be shown in their words and actions. Yes God can Intervene Miraculously on behalf of His known Children even before their repentance and save them from death knowing they will come to True repentance in the future. The Scripture you quoted in context tells us……

      Revelation 3:19 As many as I Love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent. Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

      To pray in Jesus’s name is to also pray in obedience, God tells us He does not listen to the prayers of those who sin accept for repentance, in this His mercy overflows.

      John 14:13-15 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it. If ye Love me, keep my Commandments.

      Psalm 9:31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth His will, him He heareth

      Psalm 66:18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me: But verily God hath heard me; He hath attended to the voice of my prayer. Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor His mercy from me.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  8. Naphtali says:

    Prayed. Now we trust God.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Cathy, thank you for your prayers, God may lead us to intercede again for Lee as the battle continues which we see in the Scriptures He did with the early Church and with Paul and Jesus did this Himself but yes we can indeed Trust God to be faithful to do what is best for His Children, He knows those who are His and never lets go of them.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  9. tinaserrano says:

    I will pray.. My brother was on death’s bed after they removed one of his lungs, and God healed him. He is home now. I believe in miracles….

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you so much tinaserrano, how wonderful your Brother is well again, I too have experienced Miracles in my own life so do indeed believe in them, God knows our needs and His will and timing is always perfect. We have also payed for others on this Blog who have been healed both in natural ways and by God’s intervention but we know which ever way He chooses He is the only healer, even if Satan seeks to deceive by lies and tricks.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  10. fgassette says:

    Lifting up Lee and his family to the Lord for strength and courage. I also pray and know that God will comfort them in their time of need.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

