A Little Encouragement for the Day…

 

 

 A Little Encouragement 

A Grandfather  heard his young Granddaughter repeating the alphabet in a tone of voice that sounded like prayer.

He asked her what she was doing.

The little girl explained… ‘I’m praying, but can’t think of exactly the right words, so I’m saying all the letters, and God will put them together for me, because He knows what I’m thinking.’

God knows our heart and He knows what we are thinking good and bad but He focuses on the good not the bad and when we come to Him in heart repentance seeking His will…

He forgives any sin that caused the wrong thinking and also reassures us in our weaknesses and then through our choices gives us…

The beauty of gentle, quiet and Loving thoughts.

God is always on time because it’s in His time, so it’s never too late when we Trust and obey seeking to do His good will in all we do and say from day to day.

 

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Little Encouragement for the Day…

  1. robind333 says:

    What a beautiful post! It’s definitely a reminder to pray and seek God with your heart. And even if we don’t understand what we’re saying, God knows our hearts. Thank you Anne for this beautiful and wonderful post. Many, many blessings to you and Ron….Robin

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Robin, thank for your kind words and yes what you shared is True God does know our heart and The Holy Spirit talkes through us when we pray according to His will.

      Hope all is well, Ron’s away for a few days but will be over to visit you when he gets back, I noticed you Posted again, see you soon for a cuppa.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. ansuyo says:

    Lovely. I love the picture of the little girl.

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    The line that grabbed me was “God knows our heart and knows what we are thinking, A timely reminder for sure, God would be horrified with my unloving and impatient thoughts at times, A big ooops for me! just as well He listens to the good ones, thanks Anne

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Yes so True Love but as we have shared, is also in your Post, God wants us to put to death our evil flesh thinking and Nature, it is not always the Devil putting bad thoughts in our head, although he does at times hoping we will respond, as we know what we think will lead to actions so we take our thoughts to Jesus first, we repent and seek to do good by His empowering.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    I love the little girl praying in the alphabet! Precious!
    God Bless you, Annie.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei, yes I thought it was cute too when I received it a few years ago, and as I read your comment, I felt the need to offer a quick prayer for you ALTVWOHSKE and CUIOIDTGNBDS… now it’s up to God, Hmmmm, just as well He knows my heart 😀

      Got it all worked out – Love Annie

      Like

  5. Freedomborn says:

    Thank you Terra, you also share some very uplifting and encouraging messages that have blessed me greatly, I’m very blessed to have you as a Sister and Friend in The Lord.

    Christian Love Anne.

    Like

  6. Terra says:

    This is wonderful Anne! What a blessing of encouragement you have shared. May it rest and reside as we seek the Lord in all things.

    Bless you dear Sister!

    Christian love, Terra

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

