Forgiveness

Forgiveness

With bitterness and resentment I poisoned my soul leaving a painful gaping hole and unable to fill it with the things of life it caused confusion turmoil and strife.

 Harbouring revenge which I did bear and in spite the details I gladly would share spreading the vermin of gossip and sin hoping to gain approval and win.

Then the perpetrators with their evil intent would know where they stand and I would have the upper hand, yet in this victory I knew no peace only the bitterness that could not be resolved eating away at my very soul.

In sickness and pain did my body rebel showing my victory to be an empty shell, tormenting daily were the resentful memories I harboured and which wouldn’t relent reminding me continually of the evil event.

 Then in sorrow and grief I cried asking Jesus to be by my side knowing His mercy is new every day giving forgiveness and peace within breaking the bondage of sin.

Then by His power He set me free giving me Love for my enemies, not holding on to the list of wrongs but knowing the joy of letting them be a long forgotten memory, forgiving those who had caused me pain and blessing them in Jesus name.

 This I could not do in my strength alone for the seeds of bitterness had been sown, only in trusting in Christ’s strength and power was I set free to live again in victory.

Penned by Annie

 Blog Post – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/07/07/the-battle-is-the-lords/

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Kingdom Poem Reflections, Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Forgiveness

  1. Pingback: The Battle is The Lords | Freedomborn…set free

    • Ron says:

      Yes Angie, Anne’s gift expresses her heart and God’s for us, she chooses to forgive and God helps her, I see my limitations but know we don’t walk alone, a truth hard to forget with the lives we both have had.

      Blessings
      Ron.

      Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Angie it was a hard road to walk but God is faithful as we choose to do right, He empowers us to have the Victory.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Annoyances, Interruptions and Pests « Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

  3. isaiah43123 says:

    Being unforgiving is like drinking poison then waiting for the other person to die.
    Keep the Faith!

    Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    Lovely poem, Annie. Well written!
    God Bless You!

    Like

  5. Forgiveness to some is a choice but to be forgiven by God it is a MUST! Blessings to you.

    Shenine

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Shenine, so good to see you and very True what you shared, we choose to forgive always and The Holy Spirit empowers us so we can forgive but just like God’s forgiveness unless others repent they can’t receive our forgiveness and it’s the same with us.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  6. Ron says:

    Forgiveness is such a freeing action and being set free from bitterness is like having a heavy blanket thrown off us , loved your verse again Anne, well written

    blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, it amazes me that regardless of how many times I share my poetry, with you, always you seek to encourage and uplift me, thank you for your kind words.

      Yes the blanket is a good example in how heavy resentment and bitterness is, it weighs us down, even smothering us with fear because it blocks out Jesus’ Light.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  7. dd16591569 says:

    We have no way to victory or to win any battle without His help. Life throw us into many turmoil and send our life into total confusion and chaos. However the wisdom of this world all fall apart when we trust the Lord and He for sure pull us out.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      So very True Dunia as we come in Heart felt repentance we are restored into fellowship with God , when we ask for His wisdom we know the way to walk regardless of our hard and confusing circumstances.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

