The Battle is The Lords

”We never have to fear…for the Battle is not ours but Gods.”

                                  (2Chronicles 20:1-21)                          

King Jehoshaphat deep into battle strategy was reassured by God that the Battle was His and that He would have the Victory, he put his full Trust in God knowing and believing what He said was True the battle was not his but he would walk in Victory.

Have you ever heard of anyone instructing their Troops to sing and praise the Lord as they face  fierce opposition from the enemy,  do you know what that does when we do it in our trials and when temptation is beckoning for us to give in and enjoy the pleasure of sin for a season, we are reassured  regardless of what we are going through or how big the Battle is that God is in control and all things will work out for good.

We talk to God, we tell Him how much we Love Him, how thankful we are that  He Loves us so much, we  ask for His strength and are thankful that we have received it and yes we sing to Him from our heart,  How Awesome is our God …all good things come from Him. 

King Jehoshaphat  did not waver in His resolve to Trust God and this made him stronger, he and his Troops went forward with songs of Praise regardless of the forth coming Battle… do you know what happened  his enemies destroyed themselves and his Troops were successful.

There were times in my own life when I have felt all the odds were against me and no matter what I did the result would be dismal, I wrote a poem about it, see link below. I felt completely outnumbered and overpowered?  there was great injustice, I was suffering, people were speaking against me, destroying my reputation and hurting me?”

Blog Post – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/07/15/forgiveness/

I felt both times I was in a violent Battle and wanted to fight back, the first time I tried but it failed and things just got worse, so I thought of other things I could do this time but knew they were still revenge and that is like mixing poison for my enemies and drinking it myself, I had been there and done that before and it ate the goodness away in me like Cancer does to our bodies but I had to do something, I had to vindicate myself, they couldn’t get away with this again …..

But God said right into my Heart…The Battle is Mine Child and no matter how fierce it gets my Precious one, you will walk in My Victory.

 But what do you want me to do Lord …. I want you to Trust Me, believe Me and depend on Me.

 When we Trust God fully and are dependent on Him as a young child is to their Parents, He will bring Victory…it may not change our circumstances as we see them but we will have Victory in the circumstances because we are Trusting in Him not ourselves and the results will be much better than we can imagine.

 If we find we are in a ‘Battle’ situation, we hand the Battle over to The Lord and always give Him the Praise and Glory in all circumstances, this is Faith shown by our actions. It’s not that we feel Joy  for the circumstances that are causing the pain and suffering  but for  His Strength  in them and knowing He always work all things out for good, we are His Heart Children and we Love Him because He Loved us first and we want to obey Him in all things and we can because Jesus has set us free ….How good is that!

Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid for I have ransomed you I have called you by name you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression you will not be burned up the flames will not consume you. For I am The LORD your God The Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you says The LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope.

Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

 .

.

I Thank Merlin Carothers for his  teaching on Trusting God to win the Battle for us regardless of what we are going through, to Praise and Worship our God in all things, it inspired and prompted my sharing as I was lead by The Holy Spirit and I also Thank those who bring God’s Truth in Song to us.

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to The Battle is The Lords

  1. It is amazing what God can do when we just stay out of the way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your so right Pastor Lillie but even this Morning I was thinking how I could score one against them for their injustice but was reminded again that The Battle is The Lords and so I am praying for them instead.

      I have decided to start every day Singing and Praising our God of Love and Thanking Him for all His Blessings including for you and my other Faithful Blogging Friends, why focus on the Negative when I have so much to give Thanks for.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Let’s be Prepared….. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  3. Pingback: Fact ~ Life is full of difficulties, trouble and trials | Sharon's main blog

  4. Pingback: The war within…. « tina7serrano's Blog

  5. Pingback: God Is With You Upholding You | Good Devotionals

  6. ansuyo says:

    It is so difficult to surrender the battles to God to fight. It definitely goes against worldly thinking. But it works. We may not see as God does, so we have to just trust him, just as little children :). Angie

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Watchman says:

    Fantastic post Anne! Really encouraging. I too have just come out of a season (four years) of battling over an issue with the people I expected to love me the most. It was difficult not to take matters into my own hands but I thank God for His grace to trust Him to fight my battles. In the end, His name was glorified. Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Watchman, good to see you, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share with us when I know how busy you are, thank you.

      Yes it is True one day we will be able to say we have finished the race we have kept the Faith, we have arrived like Paul did and as other Christians did, this is what we are to aim for as he told us, sadly today people don’t believe it is possiable, why do they Trust in man’s understanding instead of God’s revealed Truth in the Scriptures, why don’t they believe what God assures us of that we are a Royal Priesthood, a Holy Nation etc and that we will be without blemish or spot, that we will know His Truth, not just when we die but now, why do they water down His Truth to fit in with their own agenda.

      It is True what you said Watchman in the end, His name is always glorified, with us or without us.

      Thanks for sharing – Christian Love Anne

      Like

  8. Pingback: Battle Strategies | ReeknittingwordswithGod

  9. Pingback: Forgiveness | Freedomborn…set free

  10. Pingback: The Battle Begins | My Blog

  11. Pingback: The Battle Begins | Danroberson's Blog

  12. Good Afternoon Anne! What an awesome poem! I stopped by to let you know that I nominated you for a blogging award: “The Illuminating Blogger Award.” If you are interested, just click on the link to learn more about the award. http://reeknittingwordswithgod.wordpress.com/ Congratulations, and God bless you.

    Renee

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you for your kindness Renee, I still have others to Post so it may take awhile but I do appreciate that you thought of me it’s good to know that you like to uplift and encourage others, I hope you will also be when I nominate you for some of my Awards but there is no pressure Post them when you feel lead,

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  13. Pingback: Illuminating Blogger Award | ReeknittingwordswithGod

  14. Pingback: SIX STEPS TO VICTORIOUS LIFE. « ariseandshineservices

  15. T says:

    This is a great post. God is in charge not us. Sometimes I still forget and try to fight the battle on my own. I like this part –“When we Trust God fully and are dependent on Him as a young child is to their Parents, He will bring Victory…it may not change our circumstances but we will have victory in the circumstances because we are trusting in Him not ourselves.” SOOOO true! God bless you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi T sorry I was so long in replying, I have had Computer, problems again. I too forget the Battle is not mine and then get frustrated and upset, yes much like a child too but not the positive quilities, because I have been hurt so much by others I find it harder to Trust, this is where I need Jesus to heal me so my Trust and dependency is like a young childs again.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  16. Thanks I needed that today – maybe I should remove one of my posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi KingdomofGodservantv4 sorry I was so long in replying, I have had Computer, problems nothing new for sure. I would really appreciate you sending the link if you haven’t deleted it already.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  17. isaiah43123 says:

    During troubling times in my life I am often reminded of Job; the battle was not about him but Who was in control of him. The battle is between God and Satan.
    Keep the Faith!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Sis that is very True, people including Job at the time he was under trial, do not understand that Satan has a right to test us with suffering and hardship and Temptation, because of the fall he gained control of the world but God still has the final say, Satan cannot kill us until our appointed time if we are a heart child of God and he will never have the victory because our roots go right down to eternity, our garden is well watered and we are fertilised with God’s Truth… God made sure of this, He prepared us well so we would have good fruit not rotten apples. We are all tested Karin and God is patient not wanting anyone to perish – there will be time enough for those who are His.

      Daniel 12:10 Many shall be purified, and made white, and tried; but the wicked shall do wickedly: and none of the wicked shall understand; but the wise shall understand.

      Thank you Sis, I have missed you – Walk in Love- Anne

      Like

  18. Ron says:

    You are right, how many times do we fight ,The Battle is the Lords ? We either dont believe it ,or have short memories. Thanks for the heads up Anne.

    blessings
    Ron

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, the Scriptures for all that they are put down, are the True source of God’s wisdom when we are lead by The Spirit and He will show us man’s error in Translating. I was inspiried myself by Merlin to relate it to my own situation now and before, so I talked it over with Jesus and feel much more at peace now letting Him be in control and fight the battle for me.

      Christian Love Anne.

      I keep forgetting to change your details, I wish you could post your own comments like you use to before.

      Like

  19. fgassette says:

    The books of Chronicles offers much information that is helpful today as we encounter challenges in our life. Knowing the battle is not our but the Lord.s is a comfort and gives us the strength to endure. Thanks for your post and the song.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you for visiting Francine and very True, thank you also for the wisdom in your sharing.

      Hmmmm I noticed I didn’t put the referances on the post, thank you for reminding me.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  20. Oops, my apologies Anne. I don’t know where the name Pat came from but I did knew Pat and Ron of California, two of my first dear friends when I was new in America. That must be it and writing stuff when I just woke up. In a way, you and Ron remind me of them. They were also kind and generous. As for our battles in life, yes, God is there to win is for us. All we need to do is ask and acknowledge his great heart and power. God bless you both always.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Wow island traveler thank goodness it was a mistake, I thought someone had stolen my man 🙂 seriously though, thank you very much for your kind words, your friends are very blessed to have your Love and also for the wisdom in your sharing.

      Christian Love from us both – Ron and Anne.

      Like

  21. Lady Deidre says:

    I love 1 & 2nd Chronicles for battle strategies. And very thankful the Lord is taking care of my battles! Great Post, Annie!
    God Bless You!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei thank you, it was also a wonderful reassurence from God many years ago when I battled with a mayor change in my Life.

      Thank you for visting too – Christian Love Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

