The Difference

 
 
I got up early one morning and rushed right into the day; I had so much to accomplish that I didn’t have time to pray.
 
 
 
 
Problems just tumbled about me, and heavier came each task. “Why doesn’t God help me?” I wondered. He answered, “You didn’t ask.”
 
 
 
I wanted to see joy and beauty, but the day toiled on grey and bleak; I wondered why God didn’t show me. He said, “But you didn’t seek.
 
 
 
I tried to come into God’s presence; I used all my keys at the lock. God gently and lovingly chided,
 
 “My child, you didn’t knock.”
 
 
 I woke up early this morning, and paused before entering the day; I had so much to accomplish that I had to take time to pray.
 
 
 
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Difference

  1. KingdomofGodservantv4 says:

    That actually happened to me on that day!!! – wow I am amazed at the Holy Spirit who can speak to two people on the same day in different countries in different denominations but it is still the same Christ speaking to us all.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi KingdomofGodservantv4, thank you for all your encouragment, it is indeed a blessing.

      Jesus is always with us and as we walk in Him we reach out to others by His Spirit who empowers us to Minister. Jesus’ Love is never ending nor is His protection, He is our refuge and our fortress when we encounter the Storms of Life.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  2. andtheword says:

    So very true Annie, thank you 😀 xxx

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    Nice pictures on the old poem Anne , helps you to keep it in mind and true as it means,we have time for anything we really want to do, a wake up call, thanks Anne

    blessings
    Ron

    Like

  4. We achieve soooooooooooo much more when we start the day with Him and continue in His presence throughout the day. Correction: WE don’t achieve, but HE achieves through us.
    What an amazing God!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Angela, very True, we are indeed God’s vessels but as the Scripture tells us below we have to be prepared to serve Him.

      2 Timothy 2:19-21 Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are His. And, let every one that nameth the Name of Christ depart from iniquity. But in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and of silver, but also of wood and of earth; and some to honour, and some to dishonour. If a man therefore purge himself from these, he shall be a vessel unto honour, sanctified, and meet for the Master’s use, and prepared unto every good work.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

