God’s Balance with Food

SD Click To Enjoy –  God’s Balance with Food

SDPlease wait to view Power point WordPress take a bit of time in Downloading it. If you don’t have a Power point viewer this link is for a free one that you can download then click and enjoy…

God’s Balance with Food. 

 http://www.freewarefiles.com/Microsoft-PowerPoint-Viewer_program_24404.html

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, God's Amazing Food, Interesting and Unusual, Power Point Presentations, Words of Encouragment, Words of Warning and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to God’s Balance with Food

  1. Pingback: God’s Amazing Food…. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  2. T says:

    I liked this! As a person who has always struggled with my weight I have tried every diet imaginable. Now my weight has added to other health problems. My knees are deteriorating because of arthritis and My doctor told me that if I lost weight it would help to take some of the strain off my knees. Your post is very timely. I read a book a couple of years ago called Made to Crave that talked about how we are made to crave God but instead we turn to food and other bad habits instead of him when the cravings come. I pulled out that book out to read again yesterday, that book along with your power point will be very helpful in reminding me. I love how your power point you show with pictures to eat what God made for us to eat. Last night I wanted a piece of cake but instead chose a pear, it was juicy and refreshing and I thought now why would I want a piece of cake when I can have something this delicious! I am not sure how I ever got off track in the health department but I am planning to stay on track and just turn to God for guidance from now on. Its pretty simple so why do I make it so hard?? Thanks you for posting this!

    Like

    • T says:

      and p.s. I think I just made the longest comment I have ever made lol!

      Like

      • I think so too T, you must be aiming for my Long Comment Award – see link below.

        https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/01/29/a-very-long-blogging-award-2/

        It is now 12:30am in the Morning in Aussie land so I will come back and respond tomorrow to your comment with a comment that is just as lonnnnnnnnnng,

        Take care -Christian Love – Anne

        Like

      • I’m pleased T you found confirmation by watching my Power point, I received one like it years ago, so I did this one but added much more detail . Weight has been a big problem in my life but has also been a blessing because of what God taught me and the many woman that I met through my groups, some are still very close friends.

        Balance in all things but of course not murder etc but yes even cake T, although just a slice or two! or a portion of whatever is wanted, there are no baddies just too much of anything that has a high content of fat, that is why God told the Israelites not to eat Pork, with their limited diets they would have had too much fat and shell fish were breading in polluted water but of course today we don’t have the same concerns, so we can give thanks and enjoy everything that’s not dangerous like drugs or too much alcohol etc.

        Thinking of you T and praying for your weight lose.

        Christian Love – Anne

        Like

        • T says:

          thank you so much! when I watched your powerpoint I did not realize until today that it downloaded to my computer which is cool because I can look at it without being online anytime I want. 🙂

          Like

          • Wow does it really T, I didn’t know that, do you have Firefox it’s my new Browser that WordPress advised me to use, if so that may be why, it didn’t do that before it just downloaded on the Blog , but I don’t think it does when you have Posted because it didn’t download onto my Computer but I will try again.

            Did you watch T the other Power Point “God’s Amazing Food ” that gives more information in regards to the foods themselves which helps us to know why we need God’s Balance, as we Trust Him to supply our daily portions.

            Christian Love – Anne

            Like

  3. Pingback: God’s Amazing Food…. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  4. Ron says:

    True as you say, we get something really good and we proceed to stuff it up by trying to improve it! God must dispair at times, He`s given us a perfect recipe in balance to live our lives by and we continually try to show Him we know a better way.

    Thanks Anne
    blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Yes that is so True Ron and we do indeed end up in a mess and then some blame God and say He allowed it or caused it to teach us something, He has already given us His guidlines in the Scriptures and if we ignor them and do our own thing, which is always out of balance according to His balance we suffer and cause others to suffer.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

