The Awesome Ebb and Flow

The Awesome Ebb and Flow

Across the sun soaked glistening sand the foaming water flows running in and drawing out with the ebb and flow,currents swirl and the water peaks tossing to and fro breaking gently upon the shore with shells and spore they bring new life with the sweeping tide and the wonder of nature in them does reside, leaving dampness in its wake as it draws heat from the sand the water then encases the beauty of the land.

 The Creator gives and takes away renewing life in grand display, providing needs and bringing Joy encasing the heart in Peace and Rest enriching each life with His very best, this is the promise that continually flows given in Love to those The Son knows.

The Joy of those who walk by His side will not abate with the rising tide, for worries and fear are taken away as His majestic Love is in full display resolving the perils as they ebb and flow leaving His Peace that encases the soul offering Hope for each day as it flows continually on its way.

 This majestic cycle that continually flows encourages the heart and renews the soul, for these tides of life never cease until the time has reached its peak, Responding gently in quietness and rest proclaiming the beauty of a life that is blessed.

 The Lord of nature the Creator of all blesses His children in one accord, for us who have responded to His call, Touching our hearts and giving anew the wonder of life for eternity through.

 This is the awesome ebb and flow sustained by His power and given to us called by His name released from our shame, then trusting as we are blessed and knowing the Lord’s rest.

  Penned by Annie

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Kingdom Poem Reflections, Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Awesome Ebb and Flow

  1. Beautiful Ann! As a seaside boy myself I find such solace and Presence in the wind and the waves. I love the rocky outcropping of Maine. To sit amongst them and watch the waves carress the beach is watching God in action.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Pastor Lillie for your encouragement and for visiting and sharing your heart focus. How very True when you said; “To sit amongst them and watch the waves carress the beach is watching God in action.” yes that’s how I feel so very close to God in my heart, even when I close my eyes and visualize the Ocean with the waves rolling up and down the shell imprinted sand.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bjsscribbles says:

    The ocean is worlds friend or foe great work my friend

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ron says:

    Thanks for poem Anne, enjoyed it, liked when you said, Awesome ebb and flow of His power “, . Like the tide it comes in and touches our hearts, thanks

    Blessings
    Ron

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      How beautiful is your understanding Ron, of how God touches our heart with His Power which is shown in Love, thank you sweetheart, how blessed I am.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  4. andtheword says:

    I can picture being there Annie, right now, and soaking all the awesomeness of God’s greatness into my soul. Thank you for the well written poem, and the wonderful sun drenched ocean, with the waves flowing up onto the beach. Love you my friend. God bless 🙂 Vivienne xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Vivienne, thank you for your kind words, I know you love the the beach like we do, hard not to and it’s so wonderful to be able to see it as often as we do. I don’t swim anymore but I enjoy paddling on the waters edge, I love to collect shells and feel the water as it flows to and fro and the gentle laping of the waves but I have been swept off my feet and amazingly one time that this happened God healed me of a spur that I had suffered with for 6 mths, He is so Loving and Compassionate.

      As I was just sharing with Lady Dei, I had promised to Post this Poem before Missy died, but now like the Power Point on the Ocean I created for Joy a friend, they greatly comforted me as I remembered we are never alone God is always with us, I will leave the Link for you too as I’m not sure if I sent you this Power point..

      Blog post – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/our-bridge-in-the-storm-for-bob-and-wendy/

      Christian Love Annie.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful words – truly reflective of our great creator God.
    What an amazing God!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. fgassette says:

    Great share with wonderful words and picture. I see you are having a wonderful time together.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Francine, thank you I’m pleased you enjoyed both, you must also love the Beach, if so you will like the Power point that I left a link for on my reply to Dei and Vivienne’s comments, the pictures are amazing but it is the words from Scripture that encouraged me, when they were needed most. As we know.God understands what we need and when and when He tests us it is with Love and goodness not suffering and hardship but at those times we are uplifted and strengthened to know He is with us and He leaves no doubt that He is, as He helps us but we only realise this when we know His Loving heart and ways,

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  7. Lady Deidre says:

    Lovely poem, Annie! And I love the pic, of course.
    God Bless You!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

