Hi from Rainbow Beach

 
 
 
We are enjoying a relaxing time on our holidays and feel very refreshed, we have had some rain but it has mostly been sunny, yet not warm enough for  swimming but we have enjoyed the beauty of the Ocean and the quietness and peacefulness of the town and beach.
 
I have  limited access to the Internet as we are in a black spot in the Unit where we are staying but I enjoy sitting close to the beach each day where thankfully I can connect and catch up with some blogging while Ron walks the dogs. It’s a beautiful experience as I read your posts to hear the waves breaking on the sand in the background, it reminds me of a poem I wrote about the Ocean, I will try to share it with you tomorrow as I hope to be able to read and comment on a few more of your Blogs today and also before we return home.  
 
 
Our T.V connection is also not the best it comes and goes, so Ron missed the big footy match but we have had fun playing board games especially with Yatzee which we have played for many years… Wow did we have an amazing result with the first game we played, we were so surprised when we added up our scores we just had to check them again  but the result was  the same,  both our scores added up to 1776 now we don’t just play one column or game at a time but the whole six so  it is incredible that our scores matched, does this mean anything, well at least we were both winners, no losers a great result don’t you think  but for us it’s all just fun win or lose, we risk nothing.
 
 
 
 
 
 But it reminded  me that with God in control  we have no doubt of the outcome and we risk nothing if we Trust in Him as our Lord and Saviour and there are no losers but not so if  He is rejected then there are only losers. 
 
We are missing you all and  praying for you and also for those we don’t know personally but who click onto our Blog, God knows each one of you and Loves you greatly, of that we don’t have to doubt, Jesus died for everyone in the world.  
 
I have been reflecting on my Blogging since I started in  America last year, yes I have had some bad times with Hackers, abuse, slander and back biting, making it necessary for Ron to join me but this has turned out to be a  blessing as he has also enjoyed meeting you and we both have had the Joy of sharing our Love for the Lord with you
 
Yes there has been some differences in what we and some of you believe but God will resolve them if we Trust Him to do so and He will confirm His Truth in our hearts and in Scripture… seek ye first the Kingdom of God, knowing Him as our God of Love and having this reality in our hearts opens up a floodgate of blessings.
 
Christian Love from us both Anne.
 
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Hi from Rainbow Beach

  1. Ron says:

    No Scott we are back home now ,back into the work grind again. I`ve always liked watching Freddie Couples when he was younger, there are some good young Aussies going around too. Adam Scott , Aaron Baddeley who is a Christian. We used to go watch Greg Norman fantastic.

    regards
    Ron

    Like

  2. ansuyo says:

    Sounds like a lot of fun. Also sounds restful.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Angie, we did indeed have fun and yes sadness too, it is a beautful place but not for partying it’s very peacful.

      Thanks for visiting – Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  3. Hi Anne & Ron. What a pity Ron missed the State of Origin, but hey! WE WON! Can we make it seven in a row?

    I’m pleased you are having a relaxing time and that you are still able to get connection. Missing you here, but ready to welcome you back.

    Take care
    Angela

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Angela, yes Ron was not impressed 😦 but after a few hours of crying he took it like a man but Wow when he heard the result from his daughter, well he was crying again but with joy even though he said he had no doubts they would win… but Hmmmmmm

      We too are missing everyone and have been praying for you all, Ron will reply to a few comments later, he is really enjoying the rest away from everything and I’m really enjoying having him around all the time, it’s not so at home he is very busy and away a lot.. We are missing Missy and so is Monty but we would not have wanted her to suffer, so in this way it was a blessing.

      Thanks for keeping in contact Angela you are a wonderful support and encouragement, we will be in touch again fully when we get back home.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

    • Ron says:

      Hi Angela thanks for your understanding, you are a sport lover as I am and no matter the best team won !!!! Yippee

      cheers
      Ron

      Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    I’m glad you are doing well! Sounds like fun blogging near the ocean, but I’m afraid, I would be too distracted by my camera calling to me! 🙂
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei yes this is a beautiful place and we do feel refreshed even if sad at losing our Missy, thank you for the e-mail contact, it was a blessing and wonderful support.

      As for cameras, not me, my most resent photo is 5 years old, I really do love photos, but I enjoy yours and other peoples much more then taking them myself, besids no one seems to be interested in feet and tops of heads even if people are standing on them …strange.

      Take care my friend – Love Annie

      Like

  5. I like very much what you have written about freedom , it is always born if we could carry gently .

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi daoud alahmadashrabshai39 thank you for your comment.

      Freedomborn as a pen name means to me, Born free in Christ Jesus but yes Jesus Christ carries us gently through the Storms of life ( see below ) so we can be Born again of God’s seed and not fall away by rejecting Him.

      Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  6. The ocean from your perspective is beautiful. We to love to play Yatzee and other board games. Enjoy your time. Marie

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Marie good to hear from you and yes Rainbow Beach is very beautiful, the village is quiet and the people are friendly and helpful, we are also appreciating the rest.

      Yatzee is our faviourite game and we have enjoyed it from the time we started going out together but I have played many board games since I was a child of 13 before this I couldn’t read but I think they helped me as did reading books, we don’t believe in gambling but fun is in and board games without risk are enjoyable as you know.

      We will be home by Wednesday and I will start blogging fully again, as I said my access is limited but I did find a spot out the back of our unit where I can pick up the Internet but it is not as nice as at the Beach or as clear.

      Thanks for keeping in contact will be in touch soon.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  7. hscraig says:

    Hi Ann and Ron!!!!!!
    It sounds like your having a wonderful holiday! I to am having a blast because I have 4 days off for Memorial Day weekend. This is this first time in my life that I have had the whole 4 days off, God is so good! Yesterday I had a chance to go to the Senior PGA for it was held locally at a new golf course. I got sunburned ! I look like a lobster that spent to much time in the tanning bed! lol! Well Im glad you and Ron are enjoying yourselves and give Ron my regards. God bless!
    In Christ,
    Scott

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Scott, great to hear from you red as a lobster and all, we know you keep very busy so thanks for stopping by. We are enjoying Rainbow Beach, it’s very beautiful and quiet, we miss Missy but being away means we have more time to reflect on the good times we had with her, she was special and a gift from God.

      Today we are going to have a picnic on the beach, I think I will bury Ron in the sand at least up to his head and then pour a bucket of water over him and then………run for my life ……oh well we can dream 😀

      Take care friend we will be in touch when we get home.

      Christian Lov e from both of us – Anne

      Like

    • Ron says:

      Hi Scott what blessing you had to go to a Masters PGA Wow! I know you`ll have enjoyed it. I play golf nearly every week and will be going away with my brother for a weeks golf end of June. Oh well someone has to do the hard things in life. !!!

      regards
      Ron

      Like

      • hscraig says:

        Hi Ron!!
        It was awesome!! It was the senior pga championship, and the new course they played on was beautiful!! Lake Michigan is the backdrop.
        It was really cool to see the pros play.
        Give Anne my love,
        In Christ,
        Scott

        Like

        • Ron says:

          Thanks Scott will pass on to Anne your love, she`ll appreciate that she thinks your special. Boy with Lake Michigan as backdrop couldnt look more spectacular for you . You would of seen some great golf ,who did you follow round ? Anyone in particular ?

          blessings
          Ron

          Like

          • hscraig says:

            Hi Ron!!
            Yea we followed Freddy Couples. He was the biggest name there. Yes it was really an amazing experience to see these guys golf. The way they drive the ball and make it stop on a dime amazes me.
            Are you guys still on your holiday??
            In Christ,
            Scott

            Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

