The Art Thief…

A Thief in Paris planned to steal some paintings from the Louvre Museum at night.

 

 

 

After careful planning, he got past Security, stole the paintings and made it safely to his van.

 

However, he was captured only two blocks away when his van ran out of gas.

 When asked how he could mastermind such a crime and then make such an obvious error,

The Art thief replied…

 “Monsieur, that is the reason I stole the paintings.

 I had no Monet to buy Degas to make the

 Van Gogh.”

And you thought I wouldn’t have

De Gaulle to Post this…

Well, I figure I have nothing Toulouse!

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Art Thief…

  1. ansuyo says:

    GROAN!!!!!!! lol Angie

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Wow Angie your like John, he said Ugggh, you sure seem to be in pain up there, we down under must have it better then you poor souls, never mind we will be praying that you have a quick recovery and John too, it makes me sooooooo sad to see you both suffer so much 😦

      Sad Annie.

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    Sounds like you found a Light Fingered Louvre Lifter must be space on the walls now for my portrait !

    Thanks
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Perhaps your right Love, I could try to squeeze it in between the other 100 of you, but just to let you know the one he took was on my wall, I still have 199 of me left so I’m not going to worry about replacing it… at least for today anyway.

      It is so hard to be humble when your perfect in everyway 😀

      Annie the greatest – just ask WordPress.com

      Like

  3. Lady Deidre says:

    Funny, Annie.
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      I’m shocked Dei that you would think stealing is funny, another friend thought it was cute, Hmmmm I hope you took notice of my other Post Right and Wrong, anyway I will be praying for you, but you can be sure when I come for a sleepover, I will make sure I have nothing Toulouse! just in case. 😀

      Worried Annie !

      Like

  4. Very clever wording there! Wasn’t it good of them to have such names?

    Like

  5. fgassette says:

    Cute!
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      So my friend Francine, you think stealing is cute, I must visit you more often, you need guidance and direction but I will make sure I don’t bring my Van Gogh with me, I might go home without it.

      Love – Annie with no wheels.

      Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi John, great of you to visit or should I say Ugggh! as it’s always a pleasure to see your smiling face and to be able to enjoy your uplifting words of encouragement, by the way just what does Ugggh! mean, we Aussies have a lot to learn, although I’m sure knowing you it must mean real good, so thank you so very much.

      Love – grateful Annie.

      Like

      • “Ugggh”, the sound made when a person groans, the hoped for response to a bad pun. 🙂

        God bless!

        Like

        • Freedomborn says:

          Did you make a bad pun John, I must have missed it, anyway I’m pleased you liked the Art Thief, you clicked the Like button and we only do that when we really like something don’t we, so thank you and you can be assured John, I won’t tell anyone else about your bad pun but curiosity is getting to me, I must have a look on your Blog to see what it was you said 😀

          Love and wishing for you less puns – Annie

          Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

