“Is that Heaven on the Line?”

.
Most of us have now learned to live with voice mail as a necessary part of our lives. Have you ever wondered what it would be like if God decided to install voice mail?
.
.
 Imagine praying a hearing the following….
.
.
  I am sorry, all our Angels and Saints are busy helping other sinners right now.  However, your prayer is important to us and we will answer it in the order it was received.
.
Please stay on the line.
.
If you would like to speak to:
.
God, press 1
.
Jesus, press 2
.
.Holy spirit, press 3
.
To find a loved one that has been assigned to heaven press 5, then enter his social security # followed by the pound sign. If you receive a negative response, please hang up and dial area code 666.

.


.
       For answers to nagging questions about Dinosaurs, Evolution, Life on other Planets, please wait until you arrive in Heaven for the specifics but don’t be deceived Truth is always there if with the Lord your doubts you share.
.
.
Our Computers show that you have already been prayed for today, please hang up and call again tomorrow.
.
.
The office is now closed for the weekend to observe a religious holiday even if people today are confused who it is for, so just wait for Santa
to knock on the door.
.

.
If you are calling after hours and need emergency assistance, please contact your local Pastor if you have one.
.
.
Thank you and have a Heavenly day but don’t expect anything to go your way we are just to busy today.
.
.
Well it does sound like we called  the Wrong number so lets try again on the…
.
.
  The Royal Telephone
.
Central’s never busy, always on the line,
You may hear from Heaven almost any time,
’Tis a royal service, free for one and all,
When you get in trouble, give this royal line a call.
.
Refrain
.
Telephone to glory, oh, what joy divine!
I can feel the current moving on the line,
Built by God the Father for His Loved and own,
We may talk to Jesus through this royal telephone.
.
There will be no charges, telephone is free,
It was built for service, just for you and me,
There will be no waiting on this royal line,
Telephone to glory always answers just in time.
.
Refrain
.
Telephone to glory, oh, what joy divine!
I can feel the current moving on the line,
Built by God the Father for His Loved and own,
We may talk to Jesus through this royal telephone.
.
Fail to get the answer, Satan’s crossed our wire,
By some strong delusion, or some base desire,
Take away obstructions, God is on the throne,
And we’ll get our answer through this royal telephone.
.
Refrain
.
Telephone to glory, oh, what joy divine!
I can feel the current moving on the line,
Built by God the Father for His Loved and own,
We may talk to Jesus through this royal telephone.
.
If our line is grounded, and connection true
Has been lost with Jesus, here is what we do…
Prayer and faith and promise mend the broken wire,
Till our soul is burning with the Pentecostal fire.
.
Refrain
.
Telephone to glory, oh, what joy divine!
I can feel the current moving on the line,
Built by God the Father for His Loved and own,
We may talk to Jesus through this royal telephone.

.
Carnal combinations cannot get control
Of this line to glory, anchored in the soul,
Storm and trial cannot disconnect the line,
Held in constant keeping by the Father’s hand divine.
.
Refrain
.
Telephone to glory, oh, what joy divine!
I can feel the current moving on the line,
Built by God the Father for His Loved and own,
We may talk to Jesus through this royal telephone.

.
We never fear rejection God The Father is always near,
What we say is important, He has a listening ear and
if we feel discouraged, lonely or afraid,
He takes the time to listen drawing us to His side,
Giving us assurance, His Love He does not hide.
.
Refrain
.
Telephone to glory, oh what joy divine!

I can feel the current moving on the line,
Built by God the Father for His Loved and own,
We may talk to Jesus through this royal telephone.

.
Words of song  and Music by  Frederick M. Lehman, 1919
.

Thank you and remember we can have a Heavenly day and expect anything that’s important for Eternity  to go our way when we Trust and Obey.

.
.
For reservations to Heaven, please enter JOHN followed by the numbers, 3:16.
.
 
Posted for T  her message will really uplift and encourage you   http://astorybyme.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/living-in-the-past/
.
.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Gifts to Friends, Interesting and Unusual, Kingdom Poem Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to “Is that Heaven on the Line?”

  1. Ron says:

    Love the telephone analogy , the Royal Telephone, reminded me of Jimmy Little who recorded it and made such a big hit with it in the seventies, just died a couple of weeks ago. He was a lovely Christian, loved the graphics.

    blessing
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, I thought you would like The Royal Telephone better then voice mail but then who wouldn’t, anyway I must go your time is up unless of course you would like to recharge.

      Love you either way – Anne

      Like

  2. Johnson says:

    lol… I’m so grateful to God that He’s not a man. Treating each and everyone of us like we’re the only one in the room.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      So True Johnson, we are all unique and as God’s redeemed Children and set free from the bondage of sin, we are engraved on the palm of His hand, He delights in us and sings over us and His thoughts for us outnumber the grains of sand every day, can we understand how God does this no but we can know without a doubt He does and that His Love for us will always be constant, compassionate and merciful as He brings us into full Unity with Him, conforming us into the image of Jesus. He does this by the Fruit of The Spirit as we choose to walk in them by His empowering which puts our flesh to death. How powerful is God’s Love and so are we when we are perfected in His Love.

      Wow you got me going Johnson, it gives me great delight to share about our Awesome God of Love, thank you for listening.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  3. I am so thankful that the line is always open and that my loving Father answers immediately.
    Thanks Anne.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Yes Angela very True and He delights to do so, He is longing for us to share our hearts with Him, to be honest and real, we don’t need special words or even to be in a set position, it’s our heart position that is important. Besides it helps not to have your eyes closed when your driving or to be on your knees when the urge to talk to Him takes hold, at least I found that to be so on my Mobility bike, I often sing to Him too when traveling along, even though some must think me odd.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  4. T says:

    This is so good. How awesome to know he always answers his calls I have to admit I needed reminder of that today. It still and always will continue to amaze me how He works . Today your post and also the comment you made on my post was his way of reminding me of hiis love. He answeed His phone today as He always does:) Thanks so much for sharing this . Also thank you for linking my post at the bottom I feel so….gosh no words…. just humbled, thank you, God bless you, T

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi T, I’m pleased you didn’t mind the ping-back and that it blessed you as you have also blessed me, I was so uplifted by your message and wanted to share it with others. I also remember when I first started blogging, it took time to visit and to get to know other Bloggers but apart from Tech problems it’s been a wonderful blessing that I thank God for. I look forward to sharing with you more in the future on your Blog and mine.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  5. Lady Deidre says:

    Funny Post! Praising God I can talk to Jesus all day long!
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei, yes it is very clever, I tried to find who wrote Voice mail but couldn’t, I added the Royal Telephone, as I was reading the voice mail message I remembered it and it seemed to fit as you said He doesn’t keep us on hold.

      God’s ways are always best, not that we can’t enjoy man made things but His way is always far superior, and we remember it is Him who gives man knowledge to invent even if some use it for evil. How sad if there was no Internet, we never would have met Dei and I wouldn’t have had the pleasure of sitting in your About hiding from your little critters 😀

      Love you in The Lord my friend and that is never ending.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  6. fgassette says:

    I love this unique and clever post it brings joy and laugther to my heart. The important thing is God is ALWAYS there for us. Thanks for sharing.

    BE ENCOURAGED! As you have encouraged me. BE BLESSED! As I am blessed by you and Ron.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Francine, I also was uplifted when I received this message, it encouraged my to look to the Lord not man made things, not that we can’t enjoy them but God must always come first and other people too.

      As you shared Francine God is ALWAYS there for us He Loves us passionately and His planes for us are always good, not to hurt us but to bless us, how sad that people blame Him for the evil in the world and what they endure, how sad they do not know the heart of their Abba Father.

      You too are a blessing to us Francine – Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  7. Naphtali says:

    Love this! And so glad God’s line is never busy! I wonder if he is into texting.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Cathy I have missed your quick wit, now I wonder does He have Texing, perhaps you could put your thoughts in writing, your Posts are always original and differant, it’s a gift you have. I enjoy sharing other people’s gifts to the World but I also appreciate the time and ability that you and others have when you write your Posts.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

      • Naphtali says:

        Anne, I had a friend from fb who all but told me my writing would hurt the kingdom of God instead of help it. She is a prolific writer and informed me my readership would suffer if I continued with my topics. I am not even sure what she was referring to; I apologized for something I didn’t even know what I was apologizing for. Her words cut through me and knocked something out of my writing. I have had to really pray to see what God wants me to do. Thanks for your comments. Maybe God is speaking through you.

        Like

        • Freedomborn says:

          Hi Cathy I don’t listen to others who put me down as a person of worth or those who gossip and back stab me or others, by their actions we can see they are not right with The Lord. I do correct error but not by my own understanding but as God confirms with Scripture but that is what we are all suppose to do.

          I say what is in my heart and I believe you have a wonderful gift Cathy which I have said before, no I don’t always agree with everything you share as you know but 9 times out of 10 I do, so do I then focus on that 1 time and say your no good, no I focus on your strengths and thank God for them. To me you are a special woman of God unique and with a Loving heart which you have shown in your actions and words much more then once.

          Christian Love Anne.

          Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

