In Memory of Erin

We thank you Kate for your sharing about your little Erin and we rejoice in both yours and your husband’s heart assurance that Erin is with The Lord and her Joy is now complete in His Loving arms…….

As I read your message Kate my heart was very touched as I remembered my little ones who are also in Jesus arms and I too am comforted that God does not delight in our suffering and hardship, Jesus came to set us free and He gives us the strength to be overcomes in all things in Life even spiritual death. The Scriptures confirm His great Love for us…….

Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

Believe Anyway

March makes me think of oh so many things Irish. Half my ancestors are Irish, and more than half of my husband’s are Irish. So when our daughter was born we named her Erin. She had so many battles to fight in her brief life. She had Dandy-Walker Syndrome, a defective heart, Spina Bifida, hydrocephalus, and so much more. As a result she required a whole bunch of surgeries. Not all at once, of course. She had 8 surgeries in her 10 months and 5 days of life. In between those she was home with us. She had amazing spunk, spirit, vibrancy~and could light up a room.

She changed lives and touched the hearts of the people in our parish profoundly. Despite her spunk, she had a stroke following a surgery. Her doctors were devastated. We told them they had nothing to feel guilty about. Their excellent care and deft hands…

View original post 404 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in In Memory, Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In Memory of Erin

  1. Planting Potatoes says:

    thanks for sharing this story of love…I am blessed by it!

    Like

    • Ron says:

      Pleased it blessed you Planting Potatoes, let’s hope you get your Blog flowing properly so it can bless others too

      cheers
      Ron and Anne

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    Such a good story of God`s people fully trusting in Him ,and the love for their child Erin , who now has no more pain . thanks Anne
    blessings
    Ron

    Like

  3. andtheword says:

    This is such a moving story. Thank you for reblogging it Anne, it really uplifts the soul. God bless

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Viv, yes I also was very moved by Kate’s sharing, and it is wonderful to see her Trust and in our God of Love who now holds Erin in His arms.

      Thanks for your caring heart – Christian Love Anne

      Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    Very moving story, Annie!
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Yes Dei it touched my heart like yours, we are very blessed to have such a great and Loving God and I’m so thankful that Kate shared the Trust she has in Him and the short life on earth of her beautiful Erin.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

