Spotlight on Karin … Hmmm

I would like to Spotlight my Sister in the Lord Karin, as she shares about her Birth Sisters, I hope to do this more in the future with my other Spiritual Sisters and Brothers, you are all a Blessing and have uplifted and encouraged me greatly and also Ron . Hmmm as Karin would say is a very gifted writer, unlike me she can say a lot in a few words, but they have a great impact, she is very kind, caring and understanding but does not in anyway water down God’s Truth to gain acceptance, with me being an Aussie I would say she is True Blue and Fair Dinkum .

Karin has indeed been a blessing to me from God, we have shared so much together in the short time we have known each other and just like a birth Sister she has been there for me, her loyalty is steadfast. We have laughed and rejoiced together and praised God for our Unity in Him and Karin has helped me to carry my Burden with my Hacker problems tears and all, and supported me and has encouraged me not to give up. Just one thing that does need mentioning Karin and others I have been in contact with in America has an awesome Accent, I wish I had one.

Thanks Sis I Love you in The Lord and in Him our Friendship will last an Eternity.

My Hmmm Collection

While sorting through an assortment of greeting cards I collected, I stumbled upon these thoughts put to paper in March 2005.

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about sisters, inspired by the writings of my 80-year-old father, writings of his memories to his six children. I am the youngest of four girls and two boys. While brothers have their importance in a girl’s life, my attention gravitates to sisters and their influence. I have come to realize a closeness that occurs with each of my sisters during different phases of my life. Debby, the oldest of twins, has been my patient encourager; always ready with a word or gesture to give me the boost I need. Pam, the youngest twin, teaches me to find fun and whimsy in life; ever ready with a smile or laugh, she is a reminder not to take myself too seriously.  The salve for my…

View original post 59 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spotlight on Karin … Hmmm

  1. Thanks for the heads up Anne. I don’t know Karin but I’m on my way to visit her blog now.

    Like

  2. Freedomborn says:

    Hi Love, Karin has been so caring of me I wanted to thank her in some way, but we really need to be thinking always how we can encourage each other, it’s harder on the Blog so I’m glad they have Awards and Reblogs, it’s just a small way to express our appreciation for their friendship but it is good to be able to.

    Christian Love Anne.

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    Karin has a great focus as you say, I have enjoyed the Blog Posts that I have read of hers, she dosen’t beat around the bush, she is straight to the point and has talent, thanks for Spotlighting her.

    blessings
    Ron

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

