More Signs + A Blessing

Angela our Blogging friend shared with me a wonderful story about a sign on her car, God does indeed  pick the right time and the right places for good to happen …

FIND BURIED TREASURE:
READ YOUR BIBLE.

Angela’s Story …… I had this on the back of my car. A lady who was having marital problems, and had never been to Church, decided to find a Church to attend. She drove along praying for guidance as to where to go, and turned onto the road just behind us. She read the sticker and decided that was an answer to prayer and followed us to Church. She and later her whole family became Christians and are serving the Lord. http://meetingintheclouds.wordpress.com/

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to More Signs + A Blessing

  1. isaiah43123 says:

    You never know what will make people stand up and take notice. I love the bumper sticker and the “warning” in meetingintheclouds’ comment. Thanks for sharing Sis.
    Keep the Faith – but not from others!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Beep! Beep! this is Anne’s answering system, she has disapeared but left a message for you …

      Hi Sis, guess you need a foot bath before the next uptake Wow! that got you! but to be honest I’m hiding in case someone sees mine and brings me back ! 😀

      Ok Ok so were not perfect yet but at least we are aiming for it!

      God’s Patience is awesome ! Anne

      Like

  2. Hi Anne.
    More good ones. Thanks for a smile.
    Funny – I don’t recall owning a car like that, and that isn’t a Qld number plate! And my sticker was brown and yellow – but red looks good and stands out clearly!

    I thought you might be interested – I have a small sticker on the passenger side dash on my car, which reads: “Warning. The driver of this car may disappear at any moment” It gives a few opportunities for witnessing.
    Angela

    Like

  3. Lady Deidre says:

    Funny signs. I like the text message one. 🙂
    God Bless You, Dear Sister!

    Like

  4. Ron says:

    Loved all the signs it`s good to have humour and to highlight God`s love for us in a way that`s relevent , thanks Anne we need to be able to have smiles.!
    blessings
    Ron

    Like

  5. Jackie Paulson says:

    What a great post on church signs. I love all of the testimony and that you helped another soul. I plant the seeds and watch the Lord bless them all.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Jackie, yes I Love signs too that have uplifting messages, some I saw were not so and would push people away like the Churches that have them do, there is no Love, they might get a laugh but that is all.

      Sorry it was not my car or sticker it was Angela’s story but I didn’t make it clear enough I have fixed it now.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  6. fgassette says:

    Love the signs. Your testimony is a fine example of people seeing our life, and that silent witness, can lead them to Christ.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Francine , yes I Love signs too but as I said to Jackie some I saw were not so good and would push people away from the Lord, yes people need to know they have a choice but we do so with Love, sadly I have found the hardest people to reach are those who believe they know it all but don’t listen to God just man and then go to Church with the same mind set.

      Thank you for your kind words I will pass them on to Angela, sorry it was not my car or sticker it was her story but I didn’t make it clear enough, it is now corrected.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

