His Strength is Perfect

 

Ok so we know what others can’t see about us, and we don’t like our weaknesses so why are we making the same mistakes.

How can anyone, let alone God Love us. 
 
 We keep failing even though we keep trying.
 
Yes we have Repented from the heart, so yes we are really sorry for the things we have done wrong and we don’t want to do them again. 
Also without a doubt we want to do what God wants us to do…
 
“So what is wrong?”
 
 Well rejoice – we are not alone, we can be Victorious. So many people have the same battle we are having. It’s called the flesh and there is no good thing in it.
 
 But the wonderful Truth is that when we choose too walk  in the Fruit of the Spirit Christ Jesus empowers us to do so and  our flesh is  put to death and we are being perfected and made Holy so our weaknesses and shortcomings will be changed into strengths.
 
Does it happen all at once… no,  like a Child learning to walk we grow stronger in the Lord  everyday, but this is not in our own strength.  As we commit everything to the Lord and Trust Him as we ask for His strengthes that we need, it is He who will make us
 Stand firm to the end.
 
    That’s right… let’s give ourselves a kiss of  Love and Acceptance and see ourselves as the Lord does,  because we  have Jesus’s Righteousness and when God sees us He sees the Holiness and purity of Jesus as we are transformed and perfected in Love.
 
Even the  wrong thoughts we have had he chose not to hear and He does not keep a list of wrongs when we have asked for forgiveness. He takes our sins as far away from us as the East is from the West and they are remembered no more and He 
cleanses us of all unrighteousness.
 
 
We will never have to stand before Him and answer for the sins we have been forgiven of, or feel shame for them because Jesus has borne them on the Cross and He took away our Shame.
 
 
 
We rejoice also that we will be rewarded for the good works done in His Strength  those works that God has prepared in advance for us to do and He has also equipped us and motivated us to do them.
These are what we will give an account of because we are not just in the Book of Life but we are in Tha Lambs Book of Life. 
 
 In God’s eyes and thinking we are not “Just human.”
We are a Holy Nation,  a People belonging to Him, a Royal Priesthood and we have been given all Spiritual gifts and the Power to overcome sin.
 
 
 So we Love ourselves, as we Love others, not with a selfish or narcissistic love but  with a Godly Love which comes from the Holy Spirit and it is by His Love and Strength that we can Love God with all our heart, soul, mind and strength.
 
 
Let’s always remember that we are beautiful in God’s sight and He delights in us and sings over us because we are His Children
 in Christ Jesus.
 
  
 
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to His Strength is Perfect

  1. My life for the first 22 years had no desirable qualities. In many ways it was a struggle – a struggle to find something that satisfied, something that made life worth living.

    However, the following 53 years has been an adventure! Since that night when I accepted Christ as MY Saviour; accepting that He died for MY sins, my life CHANGED dramatically. As He lives His life in and through me, constantly leading me, challenging me, correcting me, encouraging me and enabling me, He continues to change me and mould me into the person He wants me to be. One day soon, His work in me will be complete and I will stand before His throne faultless – NOT through any effort of mine, but ONLY because of HIS work in me.

    What an amazing Father God!
    What an incredible Saviour!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      How wonderful that you have remained faithful Angela over the years and how wonderful as Scripture tells us we do not have to wait till we die to be perfected in Love but as Paul shared He had achieved the goal and others in the early Church, we also are perfected in Love and seated Spiritually before the throne, now not just when we die … How good is That!

      Ephesians 2: 6 And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in Heavenly places in Christ Jesus:

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. Lady Deidre says:

    Love the birds & the reminder!
    God Bless You, Annie!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei, I’m pleased you liked the Birds, did you know they sometimes eat spiders… Wow they rate even higher now . I’m also pleased you were encouraged by the message as you encourage me with yours, .. Do you know Dei you have a unique way of saying a lot in a few words but not just pleastries, meaningful words, it would take me much more detail to do so.

      Christian Love unique Annie too!

      Like

  3. isaiah43123 says:

    “So many people have the same battle we are having. It’s called the flesh…” I just noticed something. If you take the word “flesh”, spell it backward and remove the “h”, you are left with “self”. Self = flesh.
    Keep the Faith – but not from others!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Your amazing Sis! I have never seen that before but it is spot on, the flesh is all about self and what we want.

      Keep Godly Faith Sis and share it with many, because we remember how beautiful on the mountains are the feet of them that bring good news!

      Love you in The Lord or as I mostly say Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  4. What a wonderful message! Great way to wake up in the morning. Praise be to God, I can accept myself now with all my fleshly faults as I know God is perfecting me in HIS time and in HIS own way….a way that is in my best interests. God bless you Anne. You are a wonderful human being with a heart of gold for others and for the Lord.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Wow Bob I’m just like you say you are, I still have weaknesses and faults maybe even more then you but I do care for others very much, I know how it feels to hurt and to feel a failure, God Loved me better and continues to do so … some days I soar and reach hights that I didn’t believe possiable and I feel so close to Him I cry with Joy, as I’m doing know because of your kindness in expressing your Godly Love for me, how very blessed you and Wendy are to have each other. I remember some of Wendy’s encourageing comments on my Blog and I really believe she is a very special person, the past is the past and I know you are both going to give hope and Joy to many people as you have been greatly blessed so you will bless others , thank you both for being part of my life.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  5. Ron says:

    Thanks for reminding us Anne that when we are born again we are new babes and have to grow with little steps. Isn1t great that our Father God wants to walk with us holding our hand ?
    cheers
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Very True Love, when we are Born Again of God’s seed, as we can see below, we show it by our own righteous lives but yes our weaknesses and shortcomings take time but in Christ Jesus we walk in freedom in all things so they become strengths God makes all things work together for good. One of my shortcomings is being Dyslectic and it has disadvantages but also many strengths and God has used it for good in my life and I know will continue to do so.

      1 John 3:9 No one who is Born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been born of God.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

