Wendy and Bob

Freedomborn –  https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/

We continue to keep Wendy and Bob in prayer and their friends and family and we remember God is God of the impossible.

Originally posted on Apples O Gold:

I just got back from the hospital.  I actually go to see Wendy today.  She looked peaceful, but she is still in a coma and she is still on life support.  These next 72 hours are crucial.  The doctors x rayed her head and will be reading them tomorrow to determine how much brain damage she has.  Her heart is enlarged and has a lot of damage, only 10% of it is working.  It was mentioned that even if she does come out of it and wake up, she will probably need a heart transplant.

It really hurt me to see her laying there like that.  It was all I could do to hang in there.  I am still believing God for a miracle, but if He does decide to take her home, I can only pray that He gives me a chance to say goodbye and to let her know how much I love her and appreciated her for all the love we shared together.

I am in tears as I write this.  Together we were a great force for God.  Things will never be the same for me.  I doubt if I will ever grill out again, or enjoy Harrison Lake, or sit by a fire without thinking of her.  I feel like I have been split in two.

View original

Apples Of Gold

I just got back from the hospital.  I actually go to see Wendy today.  She looked peaceful, but she is still in a coma and she is still on life support.  These next 72 hours are crucial.  The doctors x rayed her head and will be reading them tomorrow to determine how much brain damage she has.  Her heart is enlarged and has a lot of damage, only 10% of it is working.  It was mentioned that even if she does come out of it and wake up, she will probably need a heart transplant.

It really hurt me to see her laying there like that.  It was all I could do to hang in there.  I am still believing God for a miracle, but if He does decide to take her home, I can only pray that He gives me a chance to say goodbye and to let her…

View original post 171 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wendy and Bob

  1. isaiah43123 says:

    Anne, I’m catching up on my morning blog visits. Thanks for reposting these updates. Praying, Praying, Praying!
    Keep the Faith!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Prayer Support Needed for Wendy and Bob | Freedomborn

  3. ron says:

    thanks for update
    Ron

    Like

  4. Naphtali says:

    will continue to pray…

    Like

  5. I will be going to the hospital and I am going to stay there all day today in hopes that Wendy wakes up. I will post an update about her condition later tonight on my blog when I get home. Thank you all for your prayers.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Bob, keeping you both in Prayer and asking God to carry you through these deep waters…

      Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  6. It is well! There is nothing too big for God to handle. It’s a very touching story but I believe that God can do much greater things than we believe are possible. He will send help and bring smiles to our faces. Cheer up!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you teeceecounsel for keeping Wendy and Bob in prayer and we are very thankful that God never leaves us when we go through suffering and hardship, not that He causes them but He does know they are coming and prepares us for them. There is a time for everything including tears this is why God tells us to cry with each other and to carry each others burdens, He doesn’t expect us to be Happy Clappy in suffering, we are to have compassion for each other and those who are hurting but yes an assurance also, which is what you were saying, that God will work it all out for good.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

