Oh So Tired!

This Is So True!

An old, tired-looking dog wandered into the yard. I could tell from his collar and well-fed belly that he had a home.  He followed me into the house, down the hall, and fell asleep in a corner of the lounge.

An hour later, he went to the door, and I let him out.
The next day he was back, resumed his position on the Lounge, and slept for an hour.This continued for several weeks.Curious, I pinned a note to his collar: “Every afternoon your dog comes to my house for a nap.”The next day he arrived with a different note pinned to his collar:

“He lives in a home with Twelve Children — he’s trying to catch up on his sleep. Can I come with him tomorrow?”

 

How often do we become tired and worn out by life perhaps not because of Twelve Children but because of the many things that occupy our thinking and we take our focus off the real purpose of why we are alive, and because of this we feel drained and weary.

Have we come to the point that we just can’t carry the load any further then we need to stop and remember we have Someone who is willing to carry it for us and give us Joy no matter what the Circumstances. 

Does that mean we will never cry, or feel pain, does it mean we will have an abundance of Blessings, does it mean we will be Free…Yes at the right time…

We will have all that is Promised…  Isaiah 40:29-31

Music – Eagles Wings

Here I am waiting.Abide in me I pray.
Here I am longing.For You
Hide me in your Love Bring me to my knees
May I know Jesus More and more
Chorus
Come live in me all my life Take over
Come breathe in me I will Rise on Ea-gles wings

Beautiful Savior Lord I love to feel your touch
You never forsake me Lord You are always there
Each passing moment it’s You that I adore
I Love you Jesus more and more and more
Chorus
I can fly I will rise on Eagles wings
I will run and not faint
soar in your ways like an Eagle
Put my hope and trust in you God 

Words and Music By Rruben Morgan 

Music Eagles Wings 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, The Kings Animal Blessings, Words of Encouragment. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Oh So Tired!

  1. This gave me two thoughts . . .
    1. I have a “quiet place” which is a real haven for me, where I can rest safe and secure in my Father’s arms and receive from Him all I need to continue in the place where He has placed me.

    2. I should be a place of refuge – a place of encouragement: a place where troubles can be shared and diminished – for anyone whom the Lord places in my path.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Wonderful focus Angela, wonderful heart thoughts that inspire, God blesses us so we can bless others and He blesses us just to see us smile 😀 one for you too Angela 😀

      Christian Love from your Sister in The Lord Anne.

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Flip Side of Youth « Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

  3. Naphtali says:

    This is one for the record books! I have to show this to my daughter who is like me an animal lover!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      We sure do Love a lot of the same things Cathy especially our King of Kings and one thing that never changes and that is your heart of Love for others, nothing overshadows that as far as I’m concerned and nothing will ever change my mind because it always shines through.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  4. ron says:

    Yes it`s the poem of the Footprints that come to mind when i think of having to carry too heavy aload, what a wonderful saviour we have.?
    Ron

    Like

  5. homeisghm says:

    Thanks Annie, you never fail to bring a smile to my face, and a song to my heart. I thank God I met you, each and every day
    Love always xxx

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hello again my dear friend, I remember the first time I meet you years ago and what touched my heart was your gentle eyes and sweet smile, with Steve it was his cheeky grin and the twinkle in his eye and what was a very special time in my life was when we all did a Bible study together in your home, it was the most honest Bible study I had ever been to, no masks and a willingness to be vaunerable with each other.

      Thank you for your wonderful Loyal heart, I’m so glad you decided to Blog.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  6. Lady Deidre says:

    I had a woman call me and ask if I would come get my daughter’s cat — he was asleep in her closet and she was highly allergic. 🙂
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Well how often Dei have I had to sleep in your About and believe me with all the noise of the planes it’s hard to get a wink of sleep, as for being allergic did you see my rash from the Scorpion, the Doctor said it comes from nerves and this is true, I get to thinking what a nerve he has got comming into my hiding place in your About! 😦

      Itching Annie

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

