Moments In Time

Moments   in Time
 Click to enjoy –Moments In Time
Posted for  all of us over 50  
If you don’t have a Power point viewer this link is for a free one that you can download then click and enjoy  http://www.freewarefiles.com/Microsoft-PowerPoint-Viewer_program_24404.html 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Power Point Presentations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Moments In Time

  1. Debbie M. says:

    I just met with a friend today and we were talking about aging! Our conclusion is grace! Aging requires grace, but it also brings out more grace. With age, we are better able to recognize grace, more willing to give out grace, and desire more of God’s grace in our lives.

    Thanks for sharing this Power Point as it was the perfect tag-on for my post! Blessings Annie and may we grow old in the LORD together!

    Like

    • I thought we were growing old together Debbie, I’m older than I was yesterday what about you my dear friend?.

      Now who is the oldest, who has to nod their grey head in reverence at the Monitor Hmmmm my Birthday is the 26th of December 195+ OK you guess the rest and let me know.

      The Picture on my Blog is about 7 years old and Ron’s too, they were taken by my Sister a few years before she died, I have never enjoyed having my picture taken even as a child. Yes I have the same hair color as Ron now and more wrinkles, I mean laugh lines but no beard, I use peeling strips to remove the hairs, I also use to dye my hair but it went almost completely grey in Hospital during the last few weeks, I really do look like a Grannie Annie now and I like it very much, yes others may need grace to accept how I look now but those who matter most, accept me as I am physically and I them.

      Christian Love Always – Annie

      Like

      • Debbie M. says:

        Annie, I nod my head towards you! The grace part was about embracing aging with it aches and pains and changes. Age brings changes, but God remains constant holding out His ever-increasing grace. My dear friend, you are a picture of grace (in a very good way.) I will always think of you more as a sister (in Christ) than a Grannie! 🙂 You make me smile!

        Like

        • Hi young Debbie, yes I knew why you mentioned grace and yes we always need God’s Grace or empowering to continue to live in this fallen world.

          Mostly my body is damaged because of bad dieting and smoking when I was younger but I was also born with a Physical disability and I should be a Paraplegic as diagnosed when I was 40 but God intervened and healed me of this affliction too and it is all about His Grace, you can be sure I did not deserve to be so Loved but I wonder how many times God intervenes in our lives that we don’t even know about.

          Yes His Grace is packaged in His sacrificial Love given freely and because it is we too Love and accept everyone as people of worth even if we hate the evil they do, like us Jesus died for them even as they walk in their sinful flesh as we use to do.

          Now my dear Sister ( that sure is sweet words to me) the guidelines have been changed, I now nod in reverence to you……..

          Philippians 2:1-6 If there be therefore any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of Love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any bowels and mercies, Fulfill ye my joy, that ye be like-minded, having the same Love, being of one accord, of one mind. Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves. Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others.Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:

          Christian Love and Blessing Sis – Anne..

          Like

  2. Really love it, sis. So beautiful. Thank you for sharing to us. Blessings.

    Like

  3. Lady Deidre says:

    Beautiful & encouraging, Annie!
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Dei, I’m pleased you were encouraged and yes as you said on your Blog the Pictures are impressive, this is a adapted Power point the original was shorter and had less words and pictures but I thought it was a great focus, I Love the elderly, they have so much to offer and yes the Isaiah verse is awesome;

      Christian Love Annie

      Like

  4. Pingback: The golden army of Christ | Freedomborn

  5. Jackie Paulson says:

    I just reblogged this because I enjoyed it so much.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Jackie, I’m very touched that you are encouraged and uplifted and want to bless others, I hope to share more with you on your blog in the future.

      When I first received a Power Point simular to this one, I was so moved in my spirit that I felt the need to adapt and expand on it, I did appreciate the person who put the original one together and it did give me the idea to share more on valueing our Senior years but I felt it was not all about us doing it which God showed me very clearly as I put the finished version of the Power Point together, it was more about the Truth that we can do all things in Christ Jesus and that we don’t have a use by date which is what Lee has shared so wonderfully in his message and comment too.

      As Lee shared we are God’s Children and what we do in His name to Glorify Him and bless others delights Him and when we are uplifted it brings Joy to Him the same as we delight to see our Loved ones uplifted and valued and He is our Creator how much more does He rejoice, the Scriptures tell us He sings over us…we wonder how can He can but He is God – He is Love.

      Thank you again Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  6. Jackie Paulson says:

    Reblogged this on Jackie Paulson~Writer.

    Like

  7. Jackie Paulson says:

    I wanted to thank you and Lee Goodall for your faithful words to keep me encouraged. May our Heavenly father Bless you.

    Like

  8. Lee Goodall says:

    When you are older, all you can do is gain. Some think because I am old, I can’t do much now. This is far from the truth. It all depends on the way you look at it. You may be older, but that means you have done more for God that the younger person probably has. You have had many more years experience with God, and that experience will be passed down to the younger generation to build them up. You have laid the foundation for them through the Holy Spirit working in you. Remember, what you sow here on earth, you may not always reap, but you will be given greater things in heaven.

    Every single word you have uttered about the gospel will not be in vain, you have planted that seed no matter what. Even if you think the person was not listening, it will be used for the Lords glory. There are things you have said and done in your life that you will never in this life know how God used, but they will be revealed to the whole hosts of heaven.

    You are old for a reason, you have lived this far because the Lord is still and will always work through you as long as you are breathing. How do you know that someone was not saved through the work you did and are still doing for the Lord, maybe not directly, but indirectly in cases. Remember this………

    Romans 8:28…….And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

    Not all reapers are sowers, and not all sowers are reapers, but we are all the one body of Christ, we all work together for the same purpose. 🙂

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Lee what I wonderful message in your comment, it encouraged and uplifted me greatly, in Truth so much so, I’m going to share it on a Post, because it would be selfish to keep the blessing all to myself.

      God bless you greatly my dear Brother in The Lord.

      Like

      • Lee Goodall says:

        Your welcome Anne. I will use this myself again in a later blog some time, but not yet as have been covering this for the last three days 🙂

        All thanks to God 🙂

        Like

  9. andtheword says:

    Thank you for this Anne, I really needed it, have been feeling a bit down lately, and this helps put everything back into the right perspective for me. Love the way you do you messages, they are so uplifting, for both body and especially the soul, as I ponder on Our Lord’s Love for us, as I read your words and look at the pictures.
    God bless you Annie, and thank you for sharing all that you do
    Love Vivienne xxx

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Vivienne for your very kind words my dear friend, talking to you tonight I was reminded how special you and Steve are and of all the times you have been there for me, thank you for your encouragement and support over the years, you are very much Loved and appreciated…your hugs are great too!

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  10. Thank you Anne. That was beautiful. I will be 76 in July (or 54 in June / second birthday) so I qualify on both counts.
    I really believe that age is merely a number. I would have to agree that I am not quite as fast at doing things as I was a few years ago, but that doesn’t matter, does it? I find it wonderful that we are never too old for the Lord to use and I look forward to still being used by Him as I leave this world.
    What an amazing God!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      You are a Blessing to me Angela and I have a lot of respect for you and your advice on what is really important in our lives which is The Lord. Thank you for sharing and so true age is not a matter of years. I have just turned 60 and Ron is 76 and has always been very young in his focus, and has always had an abundance of get up and go like you.

      Thanks again Angela and God bless you greatly.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  11. ron says:

    nice powerpoint about growing old , I find growing old makes the journey slower than before and that might be good. Thanks Anne welldone
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thanks for your kind words Love , I am thankful I’m the age I am now apart from the aches and pains, I have assurance that I never had when I was young.

      Thank for sharing- Christian Love Anne

      Like

    • Lee Goodall says:

      Hi Ron, just thought I would say hello. I have been chatting to Anne for a few days, just wanted to say God bless you 🙂

      Like

      • ron says:

        Hi Lee , nice of you to want to chat ,I appreciated your comments on ageing and when you say ,we are old for a reason, that`s true , it`s to lay that foundation for you younger ones to follow. What an awesome responsibility we old nuts have , if we base our works in Him we have no worries, but when we stray , that`s not the foundation the young need,so thanks for the heads up Lee. Nice to talk to you
        cheers
        Ron

        Like

        • Lee Goodall says:

          Nice to hear from you to Ron and thank you for the award, it’s new to me, never had anything like that before. I know we will have many chats and God will work through us all for the good he intends to do 🙂

          Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

