Gui -dance In Love

Dancing With God
When I meditated on the word
  Guidance, I kept seeing ‘dance’ at the end of the word.
 
I remember reading that doing God’s will is a lot like dancing.

When two people try to lead, nothing feels right.
The movement doesn’t flow with the music,

And everything is quite uncomfortable and jerky.

When one person realizes that, and lets the other lead, both bodies begin to flow with the music.
One gives gentle cues, perhaps with a nudge to the back or by pressing Lightly in one direction or another.

It’s as if two become one body, moving beautifully.
The dance takes surrender, willingness,

And attentiveness from one person

And gentle guidance and skill from the other.

My eyes drew back to the word 
 Guidance.
When I saw ‘G’: I thought of God, followed by ‘U’ and ‘I’.

‘God, ‘U’ and ‘I’ dance.’

God, you, and I dance.

As I lowered my head, I became willing to trust
That I would get guidance about my life.
Once again, I became willing to let God lead.

Praying  today that God’s blessings and mercies are upon us this day and everyday.
 May we abide in God, as God abides in us.
Dancing together with God, trusting God to lead

And to guide us through each season of our lives.

When we pray in the heart of God it is powerful and one of the best gifts we can give or receive. There is no cost but lots of rewards; So let’s continue to pray for one another in Love.

  Music- The Beautiful Song Surrender. 

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Gui -dance In Love

  1. isaiah43123 says:

    Beautiful! Allowing God to lead in this dance called life is not always easy. We choose to follow or muck things up by stepping on His toes trying take over.

    Keep the Faith!
    Karin

    Like

  2. ron says:

    Loved the analogy on guidance ,very clever animations good also, and the truth is there. Just allow God to do the driving {dancing ,guiding leading etc.] very good thanks
    Ron

    Like

  3. >> “trusting God to lead And to guide us through each season of our lives”
    Those of us who have known His guidance over the years have learned that His way is ALWAYS best, even though it may not seem so at the time. We trust Him, so we obey Him, and before long we see His wisdom and praise Him for His direction.
    What an awesome God!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you for your Godly wisdom when sharing your life experiences Angela and so True when it’s God’s way we don’t get ourselves into trouble but we are blessed.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    I love it! I love the dancing peeps, and the guidance analogy!
    Great Post! Enjoyed!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Wow Dei that is quiet a rap, thank you for who ever wrote it, I”m pleased you liked the Aminations too, they seemed to fit in well, like they were meant for the message.

      I liked your post too it was very powerful, Ron checked the one I told you about that I’m posting tomorrow, he said you better like snakes, I said well Dei likes Spiders and Scorpions, so why not!!!

      Assured Annie

      Like

  5. Deborah says:

    Sweet. I love this post.
    My cousin lives in Cairn.
    Small small world.

    Like

    • Freedom says:

      Hi Deborah thank you, it touched my heart too we have many gifted Christians and I feel very privileged to share their gifts from God to the Body of Christ. I would love to thank them personally but most I receive are not signed.

      I don’t live close to Cains but I’m hoping to go there in the near future for a holiday I have been there many years ago and really liked it and have always wanted to see it again.

      I’ll be in touch soon – Christian Love Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

