Stop and Consider

 Do we really matter in the big Sea of Life whether for good or for strife, or are we just a ripple that does not count for much or maybe just a grain in a bucket of sand or a speck of dust…

 
  When this seed is planted and it starts to decay we stop and
 ask well are we really important anyway…
 
 Is there any point in trying or giving our best doesn’t it all
 mean nothing when they lay us to rest.
 
 Perhaps we will  be remembered in Generations from now or like the famous Movie Stars we will be forgotten somehow, although a few are remembered having left a mark but even they are just memories that are lost in the dark.
 Stop and consider just who we are and what it means to be part of the Bright  Morning Star, He rises in our hearts taking the darkness away and bringing His Light to guide our way each and every day.
 
Yes God remembers that it was from dust we were formed but
He doesn’t  forget why we were born.
He Loves us and we will always be part of His Eternity as we were right from the start and no matter what others say, we are not  just a speck of dust that needs to be brushed away…
 God breathed within us life because His Love He wanted to impart, choosing to need us from the very start and that’s when we became part of His Heart…
 
 He gave us a future more wonderful then we can imagine, so no need to cry about things lost or what may not come tomorrow,
 because this only causes us to be in sorrow.
 
Our bodies that clothe us today will return to dust and be blown away, but we who are  God’s Redeemed Children will never be lost because in God’s Heart we will always stay…
 
Our bodies will be new in the Morning glow of a World that sorrow and suffering will never know.
 
 So if you think you are just a drop in the great  Sea of Life well stop and consider what it would be if all the drops just like you and me dried up and ceased to be, there  no longer would there be any Sea.
 
 
 
 Even a Snow flake just like us is unique in it’s own way, but if it we’re the only one how could we see the beauty  in a White Winter Scene  or enjoy the delights that it holds, only one Snowflake would just fade away never to know the pattern it could have been when joined with others to Create a beautiful White Winter Scene.

So if we live for ourselves, emptiness we will find and Joy we’ll leave far behind, So lets not wait for something more…

But let’s open the door when see the Light that beckons to you and me so from sin we can be set free. 

 Stop and consider each of us plays a part and we are  important in God’s Plans and in His Heart, so we don’t have to go it alone, He always understands and  holds our hand.

 Perhaps our Sea is Stormy and our hearts are in fear but we need to remember Jesus is always near He  is our lifeboat that
 will carry us to shore and why…
 
Because we Matter Now and for Evermore.

Penned by Annie 

 
 Icried a tear
You wiped it dry
I was confused
You cleared my mind
I sold my soul
You bought it back for me
And held me up and gave me dignity
Somehow you needed me
Chorus
You gave me strength
To stand alone again
To face the world
Out on my own again
You put me high upon
a pedestal So high that I
could almost see eternity
You needed me
You needed me
And I can’t believe it’s you
I can’t believe it’s true
I needed you and you were there
And I’ll never leave,
why should I leave
I’d be a fool
‘Cause I’ve finally found
someone who really cares
You held my hand
When it was cold
When I was lost
You took me home
You gave me hope
When I was at the end
And turned my lies
Back into truth again
You even called me friend
Repeat Chorus.
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Kingdom Poem Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stop and Consider

  1. Freedomborn says:

    Thank you andtheword for joining up with me I look forward to sharing more with you God bless you greatly.

    Christian Love Anne

    Like

  2. andtheword says:

    Thanks Anne for sharing. Loved it 🙂

    Like

  3. hscraig says:

    What an awesome post to wake up to!!! Very cool graphics, thanks anne (mum)!!

    In Christ,
    Scott

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Wow Scott Mum made your day! thank you for your kind words and if you were really my son I would be very proud of you, your focus or mind set is in seeking the Lord…how good is that!

      Christian Love- Annie Mum

      Like

  4. isaiah43123 says:

    Ahhh… my first read of the morning with a hot cup of coffee. A great pair to chase away the winter chill. Thank you, Anne.

    Like

  5. ron says:

    Such a nice set of graphics to set up the message,and a good message at that ,Anne .Still the same message that`s true yesterday ,today and tomorrow , that God loves you and me,and used a Roman cross to prove it. Remember the old hymn ,”Jesus loves me this
    I know ,for the bible tells me so ”
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Yes I do remember Ron and also your messages when you told us that to Love God is to obey Him because Love does not hurt those that are Loved, how very True and God does not hurt us either or plan for us to suffer and have hardship or even willingly allow it we , others, a fallen world and Satan are what causes our grief.

      Thanks for your support and encouragement Love Anne

      Like

    • Freedom says:

      Thank you Jeanne, I did promise you to share the sign and wonder that I had with my poetry and I will soon, I find everytime I read them I feel God is talking to my heart perhaps you find the same with the ones you write, a friend of mine said she does with hers, it is very true, God’s Truth always bears fruit.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

