God.Com…

Dear Lord…

Many evenings as I’m lying here in bed, this heartfelt Prayer so often runs through my head…

 God bless all my family wherever they may be, keep them warm and safe from harm for they’re so close to me.

And God, there is one more thing I ask that you would do and I know  you don’t mind me asking,

Please bless my Computer too.

 Now I know that it’s unusual to bless a motherboard, and I know you understand  but it will only  take a second while I explain it to you, Lord.

 You see, that little metal box holds more than odds and ends inside those small compartments are the names of many of my friends,

Special memories of many e-mails and Blogging comments that some have shared,  which brought me so much pleasure for it was one way they showed they cared. 

 I’m thankful  for my friends and the kindness that they give, and this little scrap of metal takes me in to where they live.

My heart is how I know them, yet you know them so much more, we share in what life brings us and from our friendship Love is stored.

 I know you will always take the time to listen to every prayer, for your Heart is always with us not just on things above and it was you who gave us  gifts so we could share your Love.

So as You bless those in my address book and wherever else this prayer does reach may they all know  your their friend even though it’s others who hit send .

Bless those who are in my  Inbox and bless those who do hit “send” and those who comment letting me know they are my Blooging friend.

 When you update your Heavenly list although I know you really  don’t need a CD-ROM, it’s still kind of nice to imagine that you do and to know that no matter how often I pray…

Your Inbox  always has plenty of room and that my prayers will reach you real soon.

 So bless everyone, everywhere who says this prayer

Sent up to GOD.com…..

 Amen

Posted for Naphtali who got me thinking about Cyberspace and my Inbox. – http://craigmotor.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/houston-we-have-a-problem-im-stuck-in-cyberspace/  

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Gifts to Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to God.Com…

  1. Freedomborn says:

    Thanks Ron for your kind words I’m pleased you enjoyed it

    Christian Love Anne

    Like

  2. Ron says:

    Nicely rounded out and looks good

    blessings
    Ron

    Like

  3. hscraig says:

    HI Anne,
    What a way to start a Saturday morning, that prayer brought a smile to my heart, thank you!

    In Christ

    Scott

    Like

  4. Naphtali says:

    Oh Anne I love this! You are making me feel so much better about my beloved laptop! I would love to post this on my facebook page if that is ok with you!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Naphtali, I’m pleased you no longer feel guilty, but perhaps taking the Laptop shopping with you is just a bit over the Top …if only we could, shopping would never be the same again although we might not get any done!…. feel free to Link on any of my posts – Christian Love Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

