The Three Trees

The Three Trees

 Once there were three trees on a hill in the woods. They were discussing their hopes and dreams when the first tree said…

‘Someday I hope to be a Treasure chest.

 I could be decorated with intricate carvings and everyone would see the beauty.’

 Then the second tree said, ‘Someday I will be a mighty Ship.

I will take Kings and Queens across the waters and sail to the corners of the world…
Everyone will feel safe in me because of the strength of my hull.’

Finally the third tree said, ‘I want to grow to be the tallest and straightest tree in the forest.

People will see me on top of the hill and look up to
my branches, and think of the Heavens and God and how close to them I am reaching.

I will be the greatest tree of all time and people will always remember me.’

After a few years of praying that their dreams would come true, a group of Woodsmen came upon the trees .

When one came to the first tree he said, ‘This
looks like a strong tree, I think I should be able to sell the wood to a Carpenter,’ and he began cutting it down.

The tree was happy, because he knew that the Carpenter would make him into a Treasure chest.

At the second tree the Woodsman said, ‘This looks like a strong tree, I should be able to sell it to the Shipyard.’

The second tree was happy because he
knew he was on his way to becoming a mighty Ship.

When the Woodsmen came upon the third tree, the tree was frightened because he knew that if they cut him down, his dreams would not come true.

One of the Woodsmen said, ‘I don’t need anything special from this tree, I’ll just take this one, and he cut it down.

When the first tree arrived at the Carpenters, he was made into a feed box for animals.

He was then placed in a barn and filled with hay.

This was not at all what he had prayed for.

The second tree was cut and made into a small Fishing boat. His dreams of being a mighty Ship and carrying Kings had come to an end.

The third tree was cut into pieces and left alone in the dark.

The years went by, and the trees forgot about their dreams.

Then one day, a man and woman came to the barn.

She gave birth and placed the baby in the hay in the feed box that was made from the first tree.

The man wished that he could have made a crib for the baby, but this manger would have to do.

The tree could feel the importance of this event and knew that it
had held the greatest treasure of all time.

Years later, a group of men got in the fishing boat made from the second tree.

One of them was tired and went to sleep. While they were out on the water, a great storm arose and the tree didn’t think it was strong enough to keep the men safe.

The men woke the sleeping man, and He stood and said ‘Peace’ and the storm stopped.

At this time, the tree knew that it had carried the King
of Kings in its boat.

Finally, someone came and got the third tree. It was carried through the streets as the people mocked the man who was carrying it.

When they came to a stop, the man was nailed to the tree and raised in the air to die at the top of the hill.

 

When Sunday came, the tree came to realize that it was strong enough to stand at the top of the hill and be as close to God as was possible, because Jesus had been crucified on it…

The moral of this story is that when things don’t seem to be going our way, always know that God has a wonderful plan for us. If you place your trust in Him, He will give us great gifts and as we receive them we freely give..

And the Greatest of these Is the Gift of His Son Jesus The Christ and as you have received  freely … freely give.

Each of the Trees got what they wanted, just not
in the way they had imagined.

We don’t always know what God’s plans are for us but they are always good…

And even though His ways may  not be our ways, they are always  shown in Love  and He promises us…

Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.” Isaiah 43:1-3

May our days be blessed. until we meet again, remember God cradles us in the palm of His hand.

May God Bless You & Yours!

 

I dreamed a dreamhttps://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/01/03/gods-grander-realities-my-journey-continues-2/

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Three Trees

  1. Ron says:

    Great old story never fails to inspire ,you get good stories Anne ,thanks
    Ron

    Like

    • freedomborn says:

      Thanks Ron for your encouragement, your a treasure, perhaps I need to do a post for you as a gift to thank you for always supporting me on my Blog, you are as you know one of my top commenter’s thank you again for this.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. I love this story…I have the children’s book and have read it so many times. thank you for posting it and sharing with others who may not know this story. God Bless you!

    Like

    • freedomborn says:

      Hi fromtheheartofj I wrote this comment this morning but I must have forgot to post it… I too love the old stories they have a lot of Truth, I have posted one for you tonight called the Velveteen Rabbit I hope you enjoy it and if there is another Story you like I will Showcase it and post it on my Blog for you.

      Thank you J for the blessing – Christian Love Anne

      Like

  3. dd16591569 says:

    I read this a few times over the years , thank you for posting 🙂

    Like

    • freedomborn says:

      Hi Dunia yes I know it is an old story but I explained in my post yesterday why I was going to post it. This story speaks to my heart for a few reasons one because it afirms to me that God’s plans for us are always good and He does not plan to harm us or cause us to suffer even if some , teaching. poems and stories tell us He does, for our good of course, but whatever God does is expressed in Love even the great world flood was motivated by Love. Just the same as you wouldn’t cause those you Love to be hurt or be abused by others God doesn’t do this either.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

