My Sister Anne – I Found Out Something Amazing Today

So how do I put into words this amazing fact that I found out about today, I’m still finding it hard to work through but I do not doubt that God has blessed me again in His desire to comfort and uplift me.

Today I finally got through to Anne’s husband Shaun in New Zealand  and as we were talking I mentioned how wonderful it was that I had received the letter from Anne only two weeks before she died,  image my shock when he told me that was impossible that Anne hadn’t been able to write for some time, and this was true because even though Anne wrote  many letters to me over the  years there had been only phone calls this last year untill I received her letter two weeks before she died. Anne  had been in Hospital since October, but there  had been a mix up  and no one let me know, and as they visited family a lot,  I thought she was away. Anne was very ill and  Shaun  spent all his time at the Hospital with her, it was their son that let me know that  Anne had died.

As I told Shaun about the Letter and some of the things that Anne had  mentioned in it,  we worked out that it was written about a year ago, there was no date and I had thrown the envelope away.

It seems this letter must have got lost in the Post perhaps left in a bag and then found and posted,  we  will never  know for sure,  but it arrived when it was needed.

Anne sent me a Chrismas gift of Love a year before she died… how greatly blessed I am. 

  …………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 My First Post…

 I felt I just had to do something,  I can’t believe she has gone,  I just had to say goodbye in some way and tell her I will never forget her. .. I Love you Anne, I always will, you will never be far away. You were always so kind to me , always understanding, always gentle, we only had so very little time to be Sisters 10 years maybe a few more,  not long in a lifetime but they were precious to me and I know to you too, you always told me I was your wonderful little Sister . Thank you my Dear Sister for being you.

Continued…

Dear friends today has been a sad one for me, I have cried a lot and slept and cried some more but I have been greatly comforted knowing my Blogging family have been praying for me and my friends in Australia, thank you so much and also thanks again to those who have written. Somehow writing seems to help me it also makes me feel I’m not alone, so I hope you don’t mind if I share a little bit more about my Big Sister Anne.

When I first met Anne she told me that all her life she had wanted a Sister, being an only Child , she did not know about me, not many people did, I was her fathers illegitimate Child, but still she prayed for a real Sister even knowing it was impossible . Friends said to her God will give you Spiritual Sisters but Anne kept praying for a real Sister, I believe God had put me in her heart. Anne did know that Dad and her Mother Eddie were looking after me but not the connection. I knew about Anne as Eddie constantly reminded me I was not as clever or as pretty as her daughter, so later in life I didn’t think Anne would want me as a her Sister so I didn’t try to find her …what if she told me to get lost!

One day the phone rang and it was Anne she was so exited she could hardly speak, she was crying and kept saying I found you, I found my Sister, I found you. Our Aunty Anne had told her as she was dying the Truth about me, she was the only one Dad had told.

Anne Lived in Queensland at the time and had a husband and a large family most of who lived in New Zealand and still do and this is where she died last night. Anne pleaded for me to come and meet her and her husband but to be honest I was scared what if she didn’t like me want if I wasn’t what she wanted her Sister to be, I was very overweight at the time, a life problem and I was not as clever as she was and I was disabled and Dyslexic.

But I did go and I spent two wonderful weeks with Anne and her husband and we had others times together over the years that were special too and honestly right from the start to the end she was so beautiful, and so Loving to me, in her eyes I was Special and the Sister she always wanted and I did nothing to have all this Love from her just be there, it seemed to be enough for her. Anne was a touchy person like I remembered Dad to be but she looked like Eddie her Mother and I looked like Dad, I got so many hugs from her and she couldn’t walk past me without patting me on the shoulder or touching my hair and she had a constant smile every time she looked at me and nothing was too much trouble, whatever I wanted it was there for me, she made me feel so Loved, so wanted , so needed and so it was always to be in the short time we shared our lives together.

There is so much more I could share about Anne my big Sister perhaps the most important was that she had a strong Faith and Loved the Lord passionately, we shared a lot together about our Love for Him. Anne told me often how proud she was to have me as her Sister that I was the best one she could ever have had …Two weeks ago I received a letter from Anne she loved to write, I have many, in it she told me she was fully recovered and was feeling great and her last words were to me personally were…

Love you heaps, do look after yourself and remember I’m praying for you, much Love and blessings, your Loving Sister Anne xxx ooo

We will be together again of this I have no doubt … my life has truly been Blessed.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, In Memory, Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My Sister Anne – I Found Out Something Amazing Today

  1. Pingback: Thank You My Blogging Friends for Comments not easily forgotten. « Freedomborn

  2. Brush Arbors says:

    May God wrap His arm’s arround you in this hour of needed comfort…. Many blessings…. Bro Pat…

    Like

    • freedomborn says:

      Thank you Bro Pat as I shared with Terra It’s Christmas day in Australia and I feel very blessed although I never doubt God’s Love the Letter from Anne reassured me He is holding my hand. Look forward to sharing with you in the days to come Bro Pat, many blessings for Christmas day and everyday.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  3. Pingback: The Words of a Sister,,, « One Mans Opinion

  4. You are in my prayers Annie. Thank you for sharing your memories of your sister with us. May God fill you with His love and peace and comfort.

    Like

  5. robinb333 says:

    Anne I am so sorry for your loss. May God be with you during this difficult time. Many, many hugs and blessings my friend.

    We thank you father for giving Anne the gift of family and bestowing upon her the unconditional love which family gives. But father we pray to you and ask for strength, courage, and understanding as she mourns the loss of her beloved sister.

    As Christians we know we will be re-united with our loved ones, but as humans it’s difficult to accept the passing of them. So father, I pray for Anne. I ask that as she goes through this difficult time, that your Holy Spirit will descend upon her and fill her with peace, strength and a knowing that you are there to guide and protect her even through this difficult time. And although her sister is no longer with her physically, she is always with her in her heart.

    These things I ask in Jesus name, Amen.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Robin for caring, for your Love and for your beautiful prayer of compassion. Grief is very hard sometimes I can be doing something and I’m fine and then I remember, I never realised untill recently when someone else was grieving, that writing helps you express the pain also Joy and Love etc too.

      Thanks Robin – Christian Love Anne

      Like

  6. Lady Deidre says:

    I’m praying for you, Annie. You’re a dear sweet person — God will wrap you in HIs loving arms and comfort you!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Dei and it is you who is special and kind, in some ways you remind me of Anne , she always knew the right thing to say to bring comfort and to encourage – thank you Love Anne.

      Like

  7. Please know of my prayers at this time Anne. God’s Peace.

    Like

  8. lilrennygirl says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. You will be in my thoughts and prayers at this time.

    Like

  9. mtsweat says:

    A beautiful tribute to your sister. We are praying for you and the family, Anne. May God’s peace and love fill your hearts and homes.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you mtsweat and your family, Anne was a beautiful Sister, we never had a cross word, I still can’t believe I won’t see her again untill we are in Heaven together. Love Anne

      Like

  10. Ron says:

    That was lovely Anne ,must have been good for you to pen those words. Still 10 years was better than none at all ,and you did have some lovely times with her. Some relations with siblings can be 20yrs or longer and be no happiness at all .
    Thinking of you
    Ron

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

