Sisters In The Lord…..

Hi all my Blogging friends,  I was sharing with Jessie Jeanine about how important Sisters are not just our family but Sisters in The Lord, I  was able to find a Story about how Special you all  are, I added a few words from my heart and now I would like to Post it for you but first I would like to share that I have also put the Animation of the Sisters blessing each other under my King of Kings Friendship Award and every time I see it,  which will be often, I’m going to Pray for all of  my Sisters in The Lord even the ones I haven’t met yet because you are all very  “Special ” if you have any prayer needs please let me know and I will talk to The King of Kings for you and I know  you will do the same for me if needed  as some of  you have done in the last few days. Thank you for being you my Spirit filled Sisters In The Lord, how wonderful that we are United In His Love.
 

…Thinking of you All with Love.

  

  Sisters…  

 
Julie’s Mother had always advised her not to forget her Sisters, she said they will be important as you get older although there will be many important people in your life that you love, your Husband, your Children your still going to need Sisters. Take time to do special things with them and share your thoughts and ideas, your plans and hopes and remember to go places with them where you can enjoy each others company.
 
Sisters mean all woman, Your Spiritual Sisters, your Girlfriends, your Daughters, Granddaughters, Mothers, Daughters-in-law, Sisters, Sisters- in – law, Grandmothers, Aunties, Nieces, Cousins, and all other woman relatives, all of them bless our life.
 
The world wouldn’t be the same without women we will  always need other women God created us that way.
Julie listened to her mother and kept in contact with her Sisters and made more women friends each year. As the years went by she realised that her mother was right as time and nature worked their changes and as Julie grew in wisdom she  understood and was grateful that Sisters were one of God’s blessings in her life.
 
After 60 years of living in this world this is what Julie had  learned …
                                                    
                                                      Time passes
                                                     
                                                      Life happens
 
                                                      Distance separates
 
                                                      Children grow up
 
                                                      Jobs come and go
 
                                     Love waxes and wanes only God’s never changes
                                                      
                                     People don’t always do what their supposed to do                          
 
                                                     Hearts break
 
                                                     Parents die
 
                                                     Colleagues forget favours and Careers end
 
                                                      But…
 
             God is constant and His Love never changes and He has given us Sisters.
 
             No matter how much time and how many miles are between us a Sister is never farther away then needing her can reach,
 she is forever in our heart.
 
 When we  have to walk that lonesome valley God will be with us and the women in our lives will be on the valley’s rim, cheering us on, praying for us,  intervening on our behalf, pulling for us, correcting and warning us, and waiting with open arms at the valley’s end.
 
They will walk beside us seeking God to give us His strength
 as He carries us out.                   
 
When we began this adventure called womanhood we had no idea of the incredible joys or sorrows that lay ahead, nor did we know how much we would need each other but God knew.
 
Because our Sisters are a gift from Him we remember to thank God for them and as seek Him we will grow in Love and acceptance of each other and we will know how to encourage each other and offer God’s comfort when needed and share in His complete Joy.
 
We need also to Thank our Sisters in the Lord for being
there for us through the good and bad.
 
  If in your heart you want to share this with someone who has blessed your life with their friendship and has been a caring Sister then share
in Love and thankfulness….I just did.
 .
.

.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Gifts to Friends, Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sisters In The Lord…..

  1. Pingback: Thank You My Blogging Friends for Comments not easily forgotten. « Freedomborn

  2. Hello Anne! My apologies, as I’m just seeing this now (trying to stay caught up with everyone!) You humble me greatly my friend, as always and I’m very grateful. You’re comments and support have been amazing and I appreciate your heart, thoughtfulness and all your efforts, especially for your sisters in Christ. Many blessings to you over the Holidays and hugs!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hello my dear Sister Jessie please don’t apoligise I’m here if you want to visit and I know were I can find you but it is great seeing your smiling face again and it is you who is the encourager and brings so much Joy to others, God has indeed gifted you.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  3. Beautiful, Annie. Thank you.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you my beautiful Sister Dru…. Wow I just had this most wonderful feeling as I wrote that Dru, we truly have been brought together by God’s Love and yes our lives are a reflection of each others.

      Christian Love Annie

      Like

  4. Connie Wayne says:

    I have one sibling sister whom I dearly love, and we spend quite a bit of time together. Like you and others, however, I am grateful for all my sisters in God’s family. Thanks for posting this beautiful article and for the love and wisdom you share with others. Blessings, Connie Wayne at http://ahopefortoday.com.

    Like

  5. Ron says:

    yes its nice to have sisters and to appreciate them, and not to take them for granted.a good reminder.
    Ron

    Like

  6. Truly a wonderful post. Yes sisters in Christ are a gift beyond measure. a treasure! Thank you Anne for spreading the love of sisterhood to so many. You are a true blessing!

    Like

  7. Lady Deidre says:

    This is so sweet! I just did a sister post too! Imagine that! 🙂
    I was going to take a pic of a walking bridge with rails for you, but the Christmas lights were not on. I’ll keep trying to get it!
    Praying for you, Annie.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Lady Dei thank goodness you haven’t given up trying to find a bridge with rails but as my Sister I need your help with my Christmas gift list, I still haven’t thought of what to give my Spider family, any Ideas.

      Christen Love Annie

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

