Where is God

Two young boys were a constant problem for Pastor John, and even their Parents were at their wits end in knowing how to control  them.

 So Pastor John told Bob one of the  Deacons, if the boys were disruptive at the morning service again, to take them to his office and have them wait for him.
 
Sure enough the boys showed up with their usual vigour. After a short while they were  talking and laughing and making airplanes out of bulletins and then aiming them at the young girls.
 
 The  Deacon waiting for the right opportunity took the boys to the Pastors office.  
 
When  Pastor John came in after the service he took little Billy  into his inner office asking George to wait for him. 
 
 Looking at Billy he asked…”Do you know where God is?” (wanting him to realize God was everywhere ). Billy didn’t even look up he just remained silent. “Billy do you know where God is?”  Pastor John repeated, the boy looked under the desk, in the corners of the room, all  around, but said nothing. “Billy I’m going to ask you one more time, Do you know…” Billy jumped up , ran out the door, grabbed his buddy and yelled “Lets get out of here! George”
 
They ran all the way to Billy’s house, into his bedroom, and then Billy began to franticly pack his clothes. George  asked him, “What did the Preacher   say?” Billy said…
 
 “God is missing and he thinks I took Him ! ”
 
 ” Have we lost God ? ” Do we know The real God of Love or is He how we perceive Him ?”
 
Jeremiah 29:12-14  Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.  And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.  I will be found by you, says the Lord, and I will bring you back from your captivity; I will gather you from all the Nations and from all the places where I have driven you, says the Lord and I will bring you to the place from which I cause you to be carried away captive.
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where is God

  1. Ron says:

    Good one Anne ,yes I think we conveniently lose God ,when it suits us .Good wake up call.
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Ron God is not the only one we loose when we Trust in our own understanding or others and ignor His guidlines. It is a good wake up call for all of us before we find that no one is there for us anymore…yes God will always Love us but He can’t fellowship with us when we continue to ignor Him and His guidence.

      Christian Love Anne

      Like

  2. Lady Deidre says:

    Funny story! I especially enjoyed the paper airplanes.
    God Bless You,
    Lady D

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      I was sure you would Lady D but to be honest they are not as impressive as your airoplanes and yes this is one of my favourite jokes … you should see me act it out I’m Johnny of course, I use to be just like him once … last week if I remember right.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

