An Exercise To Keep Fit…

 

Begin by standing on a comfortable surface, where you have plenty of room at each side.

With a 5-kg potato sack in each hand, extend your arms straight out from your sides and hold them there as long as you can. Try to reach a full minute, and then relax.

Each day you’ll find that you can hold this position for just a bit longer.

After a couple of weeks, move up to 10-kg potato sacks.

Then try 50-kg potato sacks and then eventually try to get to where you can lift a 100-kg potato sack in each hand and hold your arms straight for more than a full minute.   (I’m already at this level.) 

After you feel confident at that level, put a potato in each of the sacks…

 

 

 Well back to usual.. 1 Timothy 4:8 For bodily exercise profiteth little: but godliness is profitable unto all things, having promise of the life that now is, and of that which is to come.     

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An Exercise To Keep Fit…

  1. Lady Deidre says:

    Good one! Very funny! I shall work hard on walking more instead.
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Such a good idea Dei, but won’t people think it strange seeing you walking with two Spud bags… still you could always start a trend … being in fashion is always important, and you have to be in it to win it … I know a Spud Sack race … what size do you suggest?

      Just wondering – Love Anne.

      Like

  2. Lol that was cute! I workout every day. I keep my body fit so that I am able to do the Lords Will. For instance, at the church this year, we will be handing out food boxes that are in excess of 50 lbs each. I will be volunteering to load peoples trunks for 8 hours for 3 days straight. It puts a strain on your back, arms, shoulders and legs so it helps to be in decent shape.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thats so great Bob and it is comendable that you also have a good balance, with taking in God’s word faithfully and staying close to The Lord. This Scripture is not saying don’t exersise but don’t make it more important then our realationship with God.

      Thanks for sharing Bob – Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  3. Ron says:

    I`ll chip in to help ! good exercise for my [eyes], I always liked that other potatoe show Mash !
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Clever you, but not surprising you were always quick witted, thanks for sharing as for Mash it had good and bad, just as life does that is why we need to be discerning, thanks for your constant encouragement.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

