A Spin around the Block!

Well as promised I’m going to share with you my latest attempt at Learning to Drive and the good news everybody is I’m not one to give up! but to be honest driving was always a challenge for me. Why did I stop, well I decided to hand in my Keys because it worried me how upset I was making the Police not to mention those on the road and footpath, but every cloud has a silver lining and so did my Driving… it was a great Evangelist outreach … regardless of anyone’s beliefs, once around the block with me and they were on their knees praying …worked every time.

Now being close to 60 means it is not always easy to learn new skills, at least not if you don’t persevere. This time I was sure that if I gave it all I could or had I would surely succeed and I was so positive I brought a new car, which I’ll tell you all about next post.

I really gave my best and just so I could share my progress with you, I had some photos taken of my earnest attempts.

.First the Instructor taught me how to reverse park into my garage, then he felt that if I tried a few different vehicles it would help me to find one that I felt comfortable with. He even had me drive a few Big Trucks and I also had to try and park down Town… Anyway I hope you enjoy my Photo Log…

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
.
I almost forgot to mention … out of the goodness of his heart, the Driving Instructor has given me a free Bus and Train pass and would you believe it… it’s for a whole year! Perhaps I will try again next year, but I think I’ll pray for much more patience and perseverance first… I know the Driving Instructor said he would when I told him, so maybe he is learning to do something new too.
.
Some more Driving Helps…..

.

.
.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Spin around the Block!

  1. Pingback: Annie’s Day Out….. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  2. Pingback: I Bought Myself A New Car… It was A Real Bargain! | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  3. Ron says:

    Didn`t think that you were driving any of those cars Anne , they didnt look damaged !When people knew you were on the road , they stayed home , these mustna known.

    Cheers
    Ron

    Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    Two wheel driving is always an adventure! 🙂

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei, I’m not so sure…. 4 wheels arn’t enough for me , do you know if they make cars with 6 wheels or more…. if you find out please let me know and I will take you for a JOY? ride only joking I have already got myself a great new car, just wait till you see it you will be beside yourself my friend, it’s amazing and so pretty, you wont be able to wait to have a ride, you will be so impressed!

      Be in touch soon just try to be patient – Love Anne.

      Like

  5. Wayne Augden says:

    🙂 What a funny post, Anne. Great sense of humor.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      What do you mean funny Wayne I take my driving seriously…. that’s the problem with you young ones today everything is just for fun…. after all I must have been pretty good for the instuctor to reward me with the bus and train pass, don’t you think??

      Just wait till you see my new car Wayne it’s so compact and yet has it all, I won’t want for anything .. yes maybe one thing… passengers, want a spin! Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

