The Two Wolves

                                                                     
 
One evening an old Cherokee     told his Grandson about a battle that goes  on inside all people. He said, “My son, it’s like there is two “wolves” who battle inside us all… 
 
One is Evil… It is worldly anger, envy, jealousy, greed, arrogance, lies, revenge,  fleshy self-pity,  unrepented guilt, ego, resentment, inferiority, hate,  fleshy pride , superiority, unforgiveness,  and all other types of evil that are part of the flesh.
 
The other is Good… It is Love, Faith, Truth, Joy, Peace, Hope, Humility, Kindness, Godly wisdom, Benevolence, Empathy, Generosity, forgiveness, Compassion, unity with God and other believers and all that is Holy…
 
 It is the beauty that can only come through the Holy Spirit as we walk in Christ Jesus …Jesus lives His life out in us and sets us free from the bondage of sin and we reflect Him.
 
The Grandson thought about it for a minute and then asked his Grandfather, ” Which wolf wins?”
 
The old Cherokee simply replied, “The one you choose to feed.”
 

2 Corinthians 6:18“I will be a Father to you, and you will be my Sons and Daughters, says the Lord Almighty.”

Romans 8: 16 For we did not receive a spirit that makes us a slave again to fear, but we received the Spirit of sonship. And by Him we cry, “Abba,Father.” The Spirit Himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s Children… His Sons and Daughters.

 

  2 Corinthians 7:1 Since we have these promises, dear friends, let us purify ourselves from everything that contaminates body and spirit, perfecting holiness out of reverence for God.

 Romans 8:12-15 Therefore, we have an obligation—but it is not to the sinful nature, to live according to it. For if we live according to the sinful nature, we will die; but if by the Spirit we put to death the misdeeds of the body, we will live,  because those who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God. 

 We remember the Battle Belongs to the Lord so let’s Surrender and allow Him to be Lord of our life and then Trust Him for the Victory as we choose to turn from evil and do good!

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in The Kings Animal Blessings, Words of Encouragment. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Two Wolves

  1. Wayne Augden says:

    Great post, Anne. I’ve missed hearing from you. Are you okay?

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Wayne thanks for your kind words and encouragement, I appreciate all the stories I have collected over the years I love the Parables and they remind me of them in that they speak God’s Truth so do some of the jokes that I will share later.

      Sorry about not being in contact I found out that I have lost half of those who I subscribed to including you and I have to keep joining up with myself, I had someone check it out but he couldn’t find what was wrong, so I’m sorry I didn’t know you were posting again but was wondering why you hadn’t, also people are not receiving my replies please let me know if you receive this one I will post it on your Blog too.

      Take Care – Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. What a good reminder to start the day. Thanks Annie.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dru, yes what a great start to anyday when we ask for God’s empowering to live our lives for Him, because in doing so we are lifted up and have great Joy, Hope, Peace and contentment and so we will rest in His arms of Love regardless of the circumstances.

      Thanks for your encouragement – Christian Love Annie.

      Like

  3. April says:

    Anne,
    I will be putting this one in my favorites file. The story of the two wolves is one of my favorite stories. What a wonderful reminder of how we need to give our Battles to God. Also, it is a good lesson on the battles we choose to fight. Some battles aren’t even worth fighting but sometimes we still feed them needlessly.
    A good start of the day reminder that God is in control. Place everything into His mighty hands.
    Blessings,
    April

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you April there is much Truth in what you shared and thank you for your words of encouragement. The Battle is indeed the Lords although we might have to walk around the wall 7 times blowing a Trumpet, in other words be involved ourselves as He empowers, motivates and equips us to be, but the wonderful thing is we will always be victorious because regardless of the outcome God will work it all out for good.

      Take Care in Jesus- Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  4. Ron says:

    Wolves are know to be not trusted ,they can turn on you , so it is by trusting in your feelings only .If that gets fed more , it will turn on you .We need to bulk up on spiritual food.
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Ron I can see the point you are making and I agree, we need the Spiritual food that the Lord gives not the rubbish that the world dishes up or as the Scriptures tell us the wolves in sheep’s clothing. Our feelings are God given but what may not be is our focus, what we focus on affects our heart attitude and this determines our thoughts which motivates our actions and our emotions are stirred.

      Thank you for sharing Ron you are an encouragement to me and I’m sure to others.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

