The Bible Man

Hi everyone, it’s just an idea but I’m sure it is something that God has motivated me to think about and I would like to share it with you… 
 
I go to the Senior Citizens’ Center  just about every morning, we sit and have coffee and I discuss Jesus with the more mature Christians or I witness to the Seniors who do not know God.
 
One of the biggest concerns  the Seniors have is they can’t read the Bible because the print is so small. Also, I heard that you can’t get a simple New Testament here. It’s hard to believe but  I went and searched for them and  every Church in this town did  not have a single  New Testament! hard to believe but True  Then I went to the Christian Bookstores around here and none of them had New Testament  either!
 
So, I got online and did a search for Large Print New Testaments and there was one…  It is a Large Print King James Version New Testament with Psalms for $5.49 each from a Christian Book Distributor. 
 
So, I am thinking what if I buy as many of them  as I can afford each month and started passing them out to people and leaving them in places I go?  The more I thought and prayed on this idea, the more it felt right in my spirit.
 
 Because I’m disabled I live on a limited fixed income which means I won’t be able to afford a lot of these Bibles, but I plan to get as many as I can. I worked out that if I use a tenth of my monthly income each month, I can purchase 12 Large print New Testaments to pass out.  If I pray over each Bible and trust the Lord to lead them to the people He wants, this could turn out to be a very effective way to spread the Gospel!
 
If I’m  blessed to afford more each month, I will, but if not passing out 12 Large Print New Testaments would be an awesome start in  reaching 12 people each month for Christ. 
 
West Unity, Ohio is perfect for a  Ministry like this, there are a lot of places I can get to. One such place is Harrison Lake it is  a camping ground about 8 miles away from me. They have a huge Pavilion  and it would be a perfect place to hold Bible studies!  Over the summer here, I heard that a lot of the campers wish they could have Church services without having to leave the camp grounds.  
 
Slowly but surely, God is revealing to me what He wants me to do up here. Its coming in bits and pieces, but it is coming together.
 
So what do you think?  Is this a good idea or not?  I would value your comments and opinions, you can find me on this Link…   
 

 

Update… I have already been  encouraged by some Christian friends who read this message to do as I felt the Lord was leading me and with His help financially the first 36 Bibles came today… Please Pray for me as I start bringing the Love of God to His people up here. I never attempted something like this before and I’m very excited in being able to reach out to others with God’s Truth and in His Name, I would also still very much value your comments, opinions and advice. 

 
Postscript …Thank you Bible Man, your heart focus is very encouraging and uplifting and I’m sure many will commit to praying for you as you serve the Lord in this way and as the Body of Christ we commend you for your faithfulness.
 
How wonderful that we always have His inner Joy in our heart and when we need reassurance, support, comfort and encouragement, He will give it in and through us, one to each other, we are His Body, Hands, Arms, Feet and Voice.
 
 God’s work done in God’s way never lacks God’s supply…He is indeed God of the impossiable.
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Birds of a Feather. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Bible Man

  1. Pingback: Amazing answer to our Prayers for Wendy and Bob | Freedomborn

  2. Velta Maes says:

    Sounds like to me that God has already given you this ministry and providing large-print Bibles is just an extension of what you are already doing. What God leads us to He provides the means to do it. May He bless you and give you joy as you do His Will.
    Love you,
    Gramma Velta

    Like

  3. Anicka says:

    Hi Anne,
    I read your new topic and that touched my heart.

    You do really have a good heart, Bible Man and I must say, keep going, and keep doing.:) That’s good idea from you.

    God bless you,
    Anicka

    Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    May God bless you richly for your endeavors. Dei

    Like

  5. Ron says:

    Good story, a good news for once it’s a change, all the Media wants is bad news !

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

