The Turbulent Waves

 Surging waves turbulent and wild tossing and rolling in mighty accord rousing the anger from deep within, fighting against the peace and calm releasing the sin that causes harm.

 Storming and billowing without restraint leaving guilt and remorse in its wake for anger unleashed poisons the soul crushing it so it’s no longer whole.

Then bringing violence and leaving bitterness and fear that deadens the will and a canon that earthly things can not fill fearful and cruel it hurts the child within causing pain, suffering and sin.

 Into these waves of death and decay comes a desire for Peace to stay,

Then as I seek to sit at Christ’s feet asking forgiveness and receiving The Spirit within, I know His closeness deep in my soul which gives healing and freedom from the pain and bondage of sin giving me Victory to live in Harmony again.

 Choosing by the Spirit to Trust and Obey and believing the Lord is in control leading the way, then Jesus’ Love I long to share this leaves me with a Joy beyond compare.

 This is the promise that can’t be erased for the Truth of His word and His mighty hand leads me through the Promised Land, 

A Land where His Hope and Joy is revealed, a Land where His Love and Peace is sealed, given to me as I walk by His side seeking His will and letting go of my fleshy pride.

 Knowing the presence of our Lord and King praising Him gratefully in word and deed, thanking Him for blessings I receive and the Joy of us who believe.

Expressing His greatness in worship and song and rejoicing in the wonder that I belong.

 Penned by Annie

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Life's Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Turbulent Waves

  1. Ron says:

    Thanks for poem Anne, it too repeats the theme of who is in control of your life . A question we all need to address and as you showed us in the poem, your life would not be as fruitful as it now is , if God wasnt in control.

    Bless you
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Love, if my life now reflects the Fruit of The Spirit with His empowering, then regardless of all the mess ups, that is what is important.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. Thanks Anne:)

    May God provide his power so my Mum can overcome her mumps right now.:)
    Lord God please hear our prayers Amen.:)
    Thank you oh God:)

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi bloggeryenyen, I will also pray for your Mum, it’s hard to see those we Love in pain, I hope she will be better soon.

      I’m sorry it is taking me so long to find a Rainbow story, but I think I will just share my poem tomorrow it is about A rainbow and them I will try and put a story together for you I do have a Power point that I created, but I can’t post that of course but I could send it to Anika although I’m happy for her to give you my e-mail address.

      See you on your Blog soon- Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  3. robinb333 says:

    Breathless…An absolutely wonderful post!!! Loved …Robin

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you for you kind words Robin and your Blog is also wonderful and you do indeed have the gift of encouragement which is very good because we all need to be encouraged and uplifted.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  4. nuvofelt says:

    Rest in the bosom of the Almighty, hidden in the shadow of His wings.

    Perfect Peace

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you nuvofelt it is indeed comforting regardless of the Storm even it is us who causes the downpour God is always waiting for us to seek Him and His Protection;

      You are a blessing – Christian Love Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

