The Senior’s Breakfast Special

 

A Senior couple Bob and Joan went to breakfast at a Top rating Restaurant that served a la carte,” but where the “Seniors’ special” two eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast and coffee  was only $5.99

                                     

  “Sounds good, but I don’t feel like the eggs Joan said to the Waiter.”

 “Then I’ll have to charge you $6.99 because you’re ordering, from our a la carte menu,  the Waiter said.”

 “You mean I’d have to pay for not taking the eggs?”
Joan asked incredulously.

 “Yes!” stated the waiter.

 “I’ll take the Special Joan replied.” 

“How do you want your eggs?”

“Raw and in the shell,” she said.

   Joan took the two eggs home…

 Seniors are not to be underestimated! 

They have  been around the block more than once. 

 The Lord  tells us our Seniors have life wisdom and are to be respected and as Christians having asked and believed they have His wisdom and their advice is to be valued.   

 Are there any Seniors in your life… appreciate them their special!

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Senior’s Breakfast Special

  1. Ron says:

    No wonder she got her wish with the two uncooked eggs ; the waiter could see she wasn`t yolking, but he was all white about it in the end.

    Ron

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

